CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does consultation cost in Brighton?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Standard Consultation in Brighton (any pet) has a median listed price of £66, based on 9 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £30.5 to £75.

Median
£66
Sample: Any pet
9 prices
Range
£30.5 to £75
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
+11.9%

Source: Brighton source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/consultation/brighton#answer

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Any pet
£66
Middle 50%
£30.5 to £67.8
Local range
£30.5 to £75
Comparable prices in this category
9
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Any pet£66£30.5 to £75911.9% above

Published practice prices in Brighton

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Coastway Veterinary Group

74 Warren Road, Brighton, East Sussex, BN2 6BE

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£30.5Mapped from reviewed procedure aliasvetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue
Coastway Veterinary Group

11-12 Carlton Terrace, Brighton, East Sussex, BN41 1XF

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£30.5Mapped from reviewed procedure aliasvetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue
Coastway Veterinary Group

Unit 4E & 4D, Freshfield Business Park, Brighton, East Sussex, BN2 0DF

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£30.5Mapped from reviewed procedure aliasvetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue
Brighton Veterinary Clinic

Sussex House, Brighton, East Sussex, BN1 8AF

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£60Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Brighton Vets4Pets Ltd

Inside Pets at Home, Brighton, West Sussex, BN1 8LW

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£66vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 15 Jul 2026Report issue
Cliffe Veterinary Group Ltd

57 Warren Way, Brighton, East Sussex, BN2 6PH

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£66.5Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Southdown Veterinary Centre - Southwick

203 Old Shoreham Road, Brighton, West Sussex, BN42 4LS

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£67.8Initial veterinary surgeon consultation. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue
Grove Lodge Veterinary Group

Portslade Branch, Brighton, East Sussex, BN41 2TQ

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£75Official Grove Lodge Veterinary Group price listOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Grove Lodge Veterinary Group

21 Southwick Street, Brighton, West Sussex, BN42 4AD

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£75Official Grove Lodge Veterinary Group price listOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue

Brighton context

The national benchmark median for consultation (any pet) is £59. The Brighton benchmark is 11.9% above versus that national median.

Consultation fees normally cover the appointment, not medication, tests, treatment, or follow-up procedures.

Before booking

  • How long is the standard appointment?Appointment duration can differ between price lists.
  • Is this a first, repeat, same-day or out-of-hours consultation fee?Those are separate price items at some practices.
  • Are tests, medicines, treatment and any follow-up charged separately?The consultation price can be only the fee for being seen.
  • Use the full Brighton city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).