CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does consultation cost in Cambridge?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Standard Consultation in Cambridge (any pet) has a median listed price of £51.5, based on 7 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £30 to £60.8.

Median
£51.5
Sample: Any pet
7 prices
Range
£30 to £60.8
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
-12.7%

Source: Cambridge source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/consultation/cambridge#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Any pet
£51.5
Middle 50%
£50 to £53.75
Local range
£30 to £60.8
Comparable prices in this category
7
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Any pet£51.5£30 to £60.8712.7% below

Published practice prices in Cambridge

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Highgate Veterinary Clinic

Unit 11 Highgate Farm, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, CB24 5EU

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£30Mapped from reviewed procedure aliasOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 10 Jul 2026Report issue
The Queen's Veterinary School Small Animal Hospital

University of Cambridge, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, CB3 0ES

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£50Queen?s Veterinary School Hospital general practice price listOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
University of Cambridge Admin Centre

University of Cambridge, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, CB3 0ES

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£50Normal working hours, 9am-5pm. Official Queen's Veterinary School Hospital General Practice price list at Madingley Road, Cambridge CB3 0ESOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Cambridge Bar Hill VetsforPets

Unit 1, The Mall, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, CB23 8DZ

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£51.5Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 10 May 2026Report issue
Vets4Pets Cambridge Beehive

Pets at Home, Unit 7b, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, CB1 3ET

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£51.5vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 10 May 2026Report issue
Clarendon Street Veterinary Surgery

28 Clarendon Street, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, CB1 1JX

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£56Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Arbury Road Veterinary Surgery

32 Arbury Road, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, CB4 2JE

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£60.8Initial veterinary surgeon appointment during clinic opening hours. CVS Vets branch pricing table, current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue

Cambridge context

The national benchmark median for consultation (any pet) is £59. The Cambridge benchmark is 12.7% below versus that national median.

Consultation fees normally cover the appointment, not medication, tests, treatment, or follow-up procedures.

Before booking

  • How long is the standard appointment?Appointment duration can differ between price lists.
  • Is this a first, repeat, same-day or out-of-hours consultation fee?Those are separate price items at some practices.
  • Are tests, medicines, treatment and any follow-up charged separately?The consultation price can be only the fee for being seen.
  • Use the full Cambridge city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).