CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does consultation cost in Camden?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Standard Consultation in Camden (any pet) has a median listed price of £75, based on 8 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £58 to £83.

Median
£75
Sample: Any pet
8 prices
Range
£58 to £83
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
+27.1%

Source: Camden source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/consultation/camden#answer

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Any pet
£75
Middle 50%
£74.5 to £75
Local range
£58 to £83
Comparable prices in this category
8
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Any pet£75£58 to £83827.1% above
Dog£83£83 to £83146.9% above
Cat£83£83 to £83148.2% above

Published practice prices in Camden

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Beaumont Sainsbury Animal Hospital

Royal Veterinary College, Camden, London, NW1 0TU

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£58Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Medivet Kentish Town

15 Prince of Wales Road, Camden, London, NW5 3LH

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£73medivetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 16 Jul 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Village Vet Hampstead

11 Belsize Terrace, Camden, London, NW3 4AX

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£75Branch location page links to this Village Vet tier pricing pagelinnaeusPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Village Vet Highgate

65 Chetwynd Road, Camden, London, NW5 1BX

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£75Highgate branch page links to this Village Vet pricing tierlinnaeusPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Village Vet Primrose Hill

138 Gloucester Avenue, Camden, London, NW1 8JA

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£75Branch location page links to this Village Vet tier pricing pagelinnaeusPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Village Vet St Johns Wood

110 Boundary Road, Camden, London, NW8 0RH

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£75St Johns Wood branch page links to this Village Vet pricing tierlinnaeusPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Village Vet West Hampstead

292 West End Lane, Camden, London, NW6 1LN

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£75West Hampstead branch page links to this Village Vet pricing tierlinnaeusPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Medivet Hampstead Village

61 South End Road, Camden, London, NW3 2QB

DogNot statedHigh comparability£83Published branch price tablemedivetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Medivet Hampstead Village

61 South End Road, Camden, London, NW3 2QB

CatNot statedHigh comparability£83Published branch price tablemedivetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Medivet Hampstead Village

61 South End Road, Camden, London, NW3 2QB

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£83medivetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 10 May 2026Report issue

Camden context

The national benchmark median for consultation (any pet) is £59. The Camden benchmark is 27.1% above versus that national median.

Consultation fees normally cover the appointment, not medication, tests, treatment, or follow-up procedures.

Before booking

  • How long is the standard appointment?Appointment duration can differ between price lists.
  • Is this a first, repeat, same-day or out-of-hours consultation fee?Those are separate price items at some practices.
  • Are tests, medicines, treatment and any follow-up charged separately?The consultation price can be only the fee for being seen.
  • Use the full Camden city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).