CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does consultation cost in Cardiff?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Standard Consultation in Cardiff (any pet) has a median listed price of £58, based on 12 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £34.99 to £69.

Median
£58
Sample: Any pet
12 prices
Range
£34.99 to £69
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
-1.7%

Source: Cardiff source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/consultation/cardiff#answer

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Any pet
£58
Middle 50%
£55 to £64
Local range
£34.99 to £69
Comparable prices in this category
12
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Any pet£58£34.99 to £69121.7% below

Published practice prices in Cardiff

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Cardiff Veterinary Centre

Unit 2 Link Trade Park, Penarth, Cardiff, CF11 8TQ

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£34.99Mapped from reviewed procedure aliasOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 19 Jul 2026Report issue
Cardiff Ely Vets4Pets Ltd

364-372 Cowbridge Road West, Cardiff, Glamorgan, CF5 5BY

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£50vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue
Cardiff Llanrumney Vets4Pets Ltd

1a Countisbury Avenue, Cardiff, Glamorgan, CF3 5NQ

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£52Context or conditions mentioned on source rowvets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue
St David Veterinary Centre

Pentwyn Shopping Precinct, Cardiff, South Glamorgan, CF23 7EY

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£56vetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
St-David Veterinary Centre

Unit 1, Cardiff, Glamorgan, CF14 5DR

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£56vetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Companion Care (Cardiff) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets

Inside Pets at Home, Cardiff, South Glamorgan, CF11 0JR

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£58vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue
Park Vets

Sanatorium Road, Cardiff, Glamorgan, CF11 8DG

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£58vetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Cardiff Newport Road Vets4Pets Ltd

Inside Pets at Home, Cardiff, Glamorgan, CF23 9AA

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£61vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 13 Jul 2026Report issue
Marlborough Road Veterinary Centre

Marlborough Road Veterinary Centre, Cardiff, Glamorgan, CF23 5BX

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£64Official CVS branch pricing table. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue
Petherton Veterinary Clinic - Rumney

840-842 Newport Road, Cardiff, Glamorgan, CF3 4LH

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£64Official CVS branch pricing table. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue
Valley Veterinary Hospital

Unit 2C, Cardiff, Glamorgan, CF15 9SS

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£67.5vetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Origin Vets Clinic Ltd

Unit 13 River Bridge Business Park, Cardiff, South Glamorgan, CF23 9FP

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£69Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue

Cardiff context

The national benchmark median for consultation (any pet) is £59. The Cardiff benchmark is 1.7% below versus that national median.

Consultation fees normally cover the appointment, not medication, tests, treatment, or follow-up procedures.

Before booking

  • How long is the standard appointment?Appointment duration can differ between price lists.
  • Is this a first, repeat, same-day or out-of-hours consultation fee?Those are separate price items at some practices.
  • Are tests, medicines, treatment and any follow-up charged separately?The consultation price can be only the fee for being seen.
  • Use the full Cardiff city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).