How much does consultation cost in Carlisle?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Standard Consultation in Carlisle (any pet) has a median listed price of £49.75, based on 5 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £44.04 to £56.
- Median
- £49.75
- Sample: Any pet
- 5 prices
- Range
- £44.04 to £56
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- -15.7%
Source: Carlisle source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/consultation/carlisle#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £49.75 | £44.04 to £56 | 5 | 15.7% below |
| Dog | £51 | £51 to £51 | 1 | 9.7% below |
| Cat | £51 | £51 to £51 | 1 | 8.9% below |
Published practice prices in Carlisle
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oak Tree Surgery Orchard Yard, Carlisle, Cumbria, CA4 8JA | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £44.04 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 11 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Paragon Veterinary Group Carlisle House, Townhead Road, Carlisle, Cumbria, CA5 7JF | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £44.04 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Ashlea Veterinary Centre Ltd Unit 2B, Carlisle, Cumbria, CA2 7AF | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £49.75 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Carlisle Vets4Pets Ltd Unit C, Carlisle, Cumbria, CA3 9DB | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £51 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Carlisle Vets4Pets Ltd Unit C, Carlisle, Cumbria, CA3 9DB | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £51 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Carlisle Vets4Pets Ltd Unit C, Carlisle, Cumbria, CA3 9DB | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £51 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 10 May 2026Report issue |
| Border Vets Unit 5, Carlisle, Cumbria, CA6 5LY | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £56Published Border Vets charges. Dog neutering prices are marked as dependent on weight. emergency consultation is listed as a from price | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
Carlisle context
The national benchmark median for consultation (any pet) is £59. The Carlisle benchmark is 15.7% below versus that national median.
Consultation fees normally cover the appointment, not medication, tests, treatment, or follow-up procedures.
Before booking
- How long is the standard appointment?Appointment duration can differ between price lists.
- Is this a first, repeat, same-day or out-of-hours consultation fee?Those are separate price items at some practices.
- Are tests, medicines, treatment and any follow-up charged separately?The consultation price can be only the fee for being seen.
- Use the full Carlisle city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).