How much does consultation cost in Chatham?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Standard Consultation in Chatham (any pet) has a median listed price of £50, based on 3 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £49.4 to £66.
- Median
- £50
- Sample: Any pet
- 3 prices
- Range
- £49.4 to £66
- Latest benchmark observation
- May 2026
- Vs UK
- -15.3%
Source: Chatham source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/consultation/chatham#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £50 | £49.4 to £66 | 3 | 15.3% below |
| Dog | £52.5 | £52.5 to £52.5 | 1 | 7.1% below |
| Cat | £52.5 | £52.5 to £52.5 | 1 | 6.2% below |
Published practice prices in Chatham
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Clover Street Veterinary Clinic Clover Street, Chatham, Kent, ME4 4DT | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £49.4 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Manor Veterinary Centre 10 Manor Road, Chatham, Kent, ME4 6AG | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £50Prices shown on the practice's Our Prices page. prescribed medications may be extra | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Chatham) Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Chatham, Kent, ME5 9SQ | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £52.5 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Chatham) Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Chatham, Kent, ME5 9SQ | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £52.5 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Easipetcare Union Street, Chatham, Kent, ME4 4PZ | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £66 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
Chatham context
The national benchmark median for consultation (any pet) is £59. The Chatham benchmark is 15.3% below versus that national median.
Consultation fees normally cover the appointment, not medication, tests, treatment, or follow-up procedures.
Before booking
- How long is the standard appointment?Appointment duration can differ between price lists.
- Is this a first, repeat, same-day or out-of-hours consultation fee?Those are separate price items at some practices.
- Are tests, medicines, treatment and any follow-up charged separately?The consultation price can be only the fee for being seen.
- Use the full Chatham city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).