How much does consultation cost in Cheltenham?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Standard Consultation in Cheltenham (any pet) has a median listed price of £57.72, based on 11 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £36.8 to £79.
- Median
- £57.72
- Sample: Any pet
- 11 prices
- Range
- £36.8 to £79
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- -2.2%
Source: Cheltenham source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/consultation/cheltenham#answer
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £57.72 | £36.8 to £79 | 11 | 2.2% below |
| Dog | £68 | £62 to £68 | 3 | 20.4% above |
| Cat | £62 | £62 to £62 | 1 | 10.7% above |
Published practice prices in Cheltenham
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cheltenham Animal Shelter/Casvet CasVet LLP, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, GL51 9JW | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £36.8Listed for dog, cat and rabbit consultations. CASVet official 2026 price list linked from the CASVet public page | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Woodmancote Vets Oxbutts Industrial Estate, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, GL52 9HW | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £39.6First consultation. listed duration 10 minutes. Public Gloucestershire vet listing showing Woodmancote Vets first-consultation pricing | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Abbey Green Vets Ltd Abbey Cottage, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, GL54 5LW | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £48Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Regency Vets Unit 5 Mead Park, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, GL53 7EF | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £52.5Initial consultation. Regency Vets published price list for common services and procedures | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Woodlands Veterinary Centre - Warden Hill Salisbury Avenue, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, GL51 3GA | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £57.72CVS Warden Hill branch pricing page, pricing information current as of 2 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Leckhampton 3 Leckhampton Road, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, GL53 0AX | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £62 | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Leckhampton 3 Leckhampton Road, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, GL53 0AX | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £62 | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Cheltenham) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets Inside Pets at Home, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, GL51 9RR | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £65listed for dog, cat and rabbit Practice prices published on the Cheltenham Vets4Pets branch page | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Stow Veterinary Surgeons Maugersbury Road, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, GL54 1HH | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £65CVS Stow-on-the-Wold branch pricing page, pricing information current as of 2 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Stow Veterinary Surgeons - Northleach Chambers Barn, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, GL54 3JA | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £65CVS Northleach branch pricing page, pricing information current as of 2 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Dragon Vets Prestbury Park, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, GL50 4SH | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £68Public Dragon Vets Cheltenham price profile checked April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Dragon Vets Rissington 8A Sopwith Road, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, GL54 2NL | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £68Public Dragon Vets Rissington price profile checked April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Arvonia Vets - Gloucester Road Albion Lodge, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, GL51 8LN | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £79 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Arvonia Vets - The Reddings The Reddings, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, GL51 6RY | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £79 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
Cheltenham context
The national benchmark median for consultation (any pet) is £59. The Cheltenham benchmark is 2.2% below versus that national median.
Consultation fees normally cover the appointment, not medication, tests, treatment, or follow-up procedures.
Before booking
- How long is the standard appointment?Appointment duration can differ between price lists.
- Is this a first, repeat, same-day or out-of-hours consultation fee?Those are separate price items at some practices.
- Are tests, medicines, treatment and any follow-up charged separately?The consultation price can be only the fee for being seen.
- Use the full Cheltenham city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).