How much does consultation cost in Chesterfield?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Standard Consultation in Chesterfield (any pet) has a median listed price of £59, based on 6 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £45 to £75.
- Median
- £59
- Sample: Any pet
- 6 prices
- Range
- £45 to £75
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- 0.0%
Source: Chesterfield source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/consultation/chesterfield#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £59 | £45 to £75 | 6 | In line |
| Dog | £48 | £48 to £48 | 1 | 15.0% below |
| Cat | £48 | £48 to £48 | 1 | 14.3% below |
Published practice prices in Chesterfield
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Croft Veterinary Centre Unit 3, Chesterfield, Derbyshire, S44 6DJ | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £45 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 10 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Vets4Pets Chesterfield Ravenside Inside Pets at Home, Chesterfield, Derbyshire, S40 1TA | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £48 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Vets4Pets Chesterfield Ravenside Inside Pets at Home, Chesterfield, Derbyshire, S40 1TA | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £48 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Spire Vets Ltd. 161-163 St. Johns Road, Chesterfield, Derbyshire, S41 8PE | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £54Official practice prices page | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| Staveley Vets Leyfields House, Chesterfield, Derbyshire, S43 3TR | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £55 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| Carrick Veterinary Centre - Chesterfield Holywell House, Chesterfield, Derbyshire, S41 7SD | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £63Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| The Charlesworth Veterinary Surgery 57-59 Broadleys, Chesterfield, Derbyshire, S45 9JN | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £65 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| The Travelling Vet Ltd Unit 1 Lindrick Buildings, Chesterfield, Derbyshire, S43 4FY | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £75 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
Chesterfield context
The national benchmark median for consultation (any pet) is £59. The Chesterfield benchmark is In line versus that national median.
Consultation fees normally cover the appointment, not medication, tests, treatment, or follow-up procedures.
Before booking
- How long is the standard appointment?Appointment duration can differ between price lists.
- Is this a first, repeat, same-day or out-of-hours consultation fee?Those are separate price items at some practices.
- Are tests, medicines, treatment and any follow-up charged separately?The consultation price can be only the fee for being seen.
- Use the full Chesterfield city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).