How much does consultation cost in Cirencester?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Standard Consultation in Cirencester (any pet) has a median listed price of £49.5, based on 5 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £45 to £49.5.
- Median
- £49.5
- Sample: Any pet
- 5 prices
- Range
- £45 to £49.5
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- -16.1%
Source: Cirencester source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/consultation/cirencester#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £49.5 | £45 to £49.5 | 5 | 16.1% below |
Published practice prices in Cirencester
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cirencester Vets4Pets Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Cirencester, Gloucestershire, GL7 1PT | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £45 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 13 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Benson & Babb 45 Lewis Lane, Cirencester, Gloucestershire, GL7 1EA | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £47.5First consultation, 15 minutes. Public VetHelpDirect listing for Benson & Babb first consultation | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Ashcroft Veterinary Surgery Elliott Road, Cirencester, Gloucestershire, GL7 1YS | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £49.5First consultation. listed duration 15 minutes. Public Cirencester vet listing showing Ashcroft Veterinary Surgery first-consultation pricing | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Martin and Manifold Vets Ltd Unit 6, Cirencester, Gloucestershire, GL7 1RT | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £49.5 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| The Sidings Veterinary Surgery Sheep Street, Cirencester, Gloucestershire, GL7 1QW | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £49.5Initial consultation fee. Official The Sidings Veterinary Surgery costs of care PDF for Sheep Street, Cirencester. The PDF states all prices are in GBP(£) and inclusive of VAT at 20% | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
Cirencester context
The national benchmark median for consultation (any pet) is £59. The Cirencester benchmark is 16.1% below versus that national median.
Consultation fees normally cover the appointment, not medication, tests, treatment, or follow-up procedures.
Before booking
- How long is the standard appointment?Appointment duration can differ between price lists.
- Is this a first, repeat, same-day or out-of-hours consultation fee?Those are separate price items at some practices.
- Are tests, medicines, treatment and any follow-up charged separately?The consultation price can be only the fee for being seen.
- Use the full Cirencester city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).