How much does consultation cost in Croydon?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Standard Consultation in Croydon (any pet) has a median listed price of £62, based on 10 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £35 to £140.
- Median
- £62
- Sample: Any pet
- 10 prices
- Range
- £35 to £140
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- +5.1%
Source: Croydon source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/consultation/croydon#answer
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £62 | £35 to £140 | 10 | 5.1% above |
Published practice prices in Croydon
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Norbury Pet Health Centre 1203a London Road, Croydon, London, SW16 4UY | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £35Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 11 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Selsdon Veterinary Surgery 178 Addington Road, Croydon, Greater London, CR2 8LB | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £45Official Selsdon Veterinary Surgery prices page. Only clear procedure mappings applied. primary/booster species details left unresolved where ambiguous | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Vets for Pets Croydon Inside Pets at Home, Croydon, Surrey, CR0 4NX | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £52From price. Official Vets4Pets Croydon practice prices page. Prices include VAT per page terms | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Croydon Veterinary Surgery 335 Lower Addiscombe Road, Croydon, Surrey, CR0 6RG | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £55.5 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Goddard Veterinary Group Croydon 356 Lower Addiscombe Road, Croydon, Surrey, CR0 7AF | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £62 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Goddard Veterinary Group New Addington 7 Salcot Crescent, Croydon, Surrey, CR0 0JG | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £62 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Croydon 263 Addiscombe Road, Croydon, Surrey, CR0 7HX | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £65 | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 11 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Paxton Veterinary Clinics Ltd 30 Clifton Road, Croydon, London, SE25 6NJ | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £65Prices include VAT and are valid from January 2026 | ivc | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Easipetcare Ltd 3-7 Hermitage Lane, Croydon, London, SW16 3LH | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £66Chatham, Dartford and Streatham prices, last updated 05.01.2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Paula C Mendiguchia Ltd 48 Birdhurst Avenue, Croydon, London, CR2 7DX | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £140Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 10 Jul 2026Report issue |
Croydon context
The national benchmark median for consultation (any pet) is £59. The Croydon benchmark is 5.1% above versus that national median.
Consultation fees normally cover the appointment, not medication, tests, treatment, or follow-up procedures.
Before booking
- How long is the standard appointment?Appointment duration can differ between price lists.
- Is this a first, repeat, same-day or out-of-hours consultation fee?Those are separate price items at some practices.
- Are tests, medicines, treatment and any follow-up charged separately?The consultation price can be only the fee for being seen.
- Use the full Croydon city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).