CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does consultation cost in Cwmbran?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Standard Consultation in Cwmbran (any pet) has a median listed price of £71, based on 5 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £54 to £110.

Median
£71
Sample: Any pet
5 prices
Range
£54 to £110
Latest benchmark observation
May 2026
Vs UK
+20.3%

Source: Cwmbran source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/consultation/cwmbran#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Any pet
£71
Middle 50%
£57.5 to £72
Local range
£54 to £110
Comparable prices in this category
5
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Any pet£71£54 to £110520.3% above
Dog£54£54 to £5414.4% below
Cat£54£54 to £5413.6% below

Published practice prices in Cwmbran

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Meds 4 Pets Ltd

Thornhill Surgery, Cwmbran, Gwent, NP44 5TZ

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£54Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 10 May 2026Report issue
Meds 4 Pets Ltd

Thornhill Surgery, Cwmbran, Gwent, NP44 5TZ

DogNot statedHigh comparability£54First consultation for cats and dogs. Official Kruger Veterinary Group price list for Thornhill Surgery, Leadon Court, Cwmbran NP44 5TZ. Prices as of 1 January 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Meds 4 Pets Ltd

Thornhill Surgery, Cwmbran, Gwent, NP44 5TZ

CatNot statedHigh comparability£54First consultation for cats and dogs. Official Kruger Veterinary Group price list for Thornhill Surgery, Leadon Court, Cwmbran NP44 5TZ. Prices as of 1 January 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
LTVP Ltd T/A Llantarnam Vets

Unit 2, Llantarnam District Centre, Cwmbran, Torfaen, NP44 3FT

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£57.5IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Sanders Veterinary Surgery

Maindee House Veterinary Surgeon, Cwmbran, Gwent, NP44 1AN

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£71Standard vet consultation. Sanders Vets services and prices pageOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue
Wellpets Ltd

Fairwater Square, Cwmbran, Gwent, NP44 4TA

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£72Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Kruger Veterinary Group

Thornhill Surgery, Cwmbran, Torfaen, NP44 5TZ

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£110Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue

Cwmbran context

The national benchmark median for consultation (any pet) is £59. The Cwmbran benchmark is 20.3% above versus that national median.

Consultation fees normally cover the appointment, not medication, tests, treatment, or follow-up procedures.

Before booking

  • How long is the standard appointment?Appointment duration can differ between price lists.
  • Is this a first, repeat, same-day or out-of-hours consultation fee?Those are separate price items at some practices.
  • Are tests, medicines, treatment and any follow-up charged separately?The consultation price can be only the fee for being seen.
  • Use the full Cwmbran city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).