How much does consultation cost in Ealing?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Standard Consultation in Ealing (any pet) has a median listed price of £66, based on 5 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £65 to £75.
- Median
- £66
- Sample: Any pet
- 5 prices
- Range
- £65 to £75
- Latest benchmark observation
- May 2026
- Vs UK
- +11.9%
Source: Ealing source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/consultation/ealing#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £66 | £65 to £75 | 5 | 11.9% above |
| Dog | £66 | £66 to £66 | 1 | 16.8% above |
| Cat | £66 | £66 to £66 | 1 | 17.9% above |
Published practice prices in Ealing
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Paws in the City Unit 7, Ealing, London, W5 2TD | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £65Official Paws in the City vet prices page. Ealing basic prices used | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| The Young Veterinary Partnership 5c Bedford Corner, Ealing, London, W4 1LD | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £65Consultation fee to see a veterinary surgeon at the Chiswick or Ealing premises. Official Young Veterinary Partnership terms page. Chiswick/Ealing consultation fee used | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Goddard Veterinary Group 220 Horn Lane, Ealing, London, W3 6PL | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £66 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Acton (Acton Lane Veterinary Surgery) 346 Acton Lane, Ealing, London, W3 8NX | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £66 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Acton (Acton Lane Veterinary Surgery) 346 Acton Lane, Ealing, London, W3 8NX | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £66 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 10 May 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Acton (Acton Lane Veterinary Surgery) 346 Acton Lane, Ealing, London, W3 8NX | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £66 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Village Vet Ealing 80 Pitshanger Lane, Ealing, London, W5 1QX | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £75Ealing branch links to this Village Vet pricing page | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
Ealing context
The national benchmark median for consultation (any pet) is £59. The Ealing benchmark is 11.9% above versus that national median.
Consultation fees normally cover the appointment, not medication, tests, treatment, or follow-up procedures.
Before booking
- How long is the standard appointment?Appointment duration can differ between price lists.
- Is this a first, repeat, same-day or out-of-hours consultation fee?Those are separate price items at some practices.
- Are tests, medicines, treatment and any follow-up charged separately?The consultation price can be only the fee for being seen.
- Use the full Ealing city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).