How much does consultation cost in Greenwich?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Standard Consultation in Greenwich (any pet) has a median listed price of £59.5, based on 8 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £25 to £74.
- Median
- £59.5
- Sample: Any pet
- 8 prices
- Range
- £25 to £74
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- +0.8%
Source: Greenwich source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/consultation/greenwich#answer
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £59.5 | £25 to £74 | 8 | 0.8% above |
Published practice prices in Greenwich
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DNA Vetcare Ltd T/A Westhorne Veterinary Surgery 515 Westhorne Avenue, Greenwich, London, SE9 6DJ | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £25 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Blackheath Veterinary Surgery 105 Humber Road, Greenwich, London, SE3 7LW | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £55 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| The Animal Clinic 154a Shooters Hill Road, Greenwich, London, SE3 8RP | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £55 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Charlton) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets Inside Pets at Home, Greenwich, London, SE7 7TZ | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £57 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Goddard Veterinary Group 8A Joyce Dawson Way, Greenwich, London, SE28 8RA | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £62 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Woolwich 171 Powis Street, Greenwich, London, SE18 6JL | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £65 | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Greenwich 15a Greenwich South Street, Greenwich, London, SE10 8NW | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £67 | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Parkvets Veterinary Clinic 65 Well Hall Road, Greenwich, London, SE9 6SZ | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £74Prices shown on the Parkvets price list | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
Greenwich context
The national benchmark median for consultation (any pet) is £59. The Greenwich benchmark is 0.8% above versus that national median.
Consultation fees normally cover the appointment, not medication, tests, treatment, or follow-up procedures.
Before booking
- How long is the standard appointment?Appointment duration can differ between price lists.
- Is this a first, repeat, same-day or out-of-hours consultation fee?Those are separate price items at some practices.
- Are tests, medicines, treatment and any follow-up charged separately?The consultation price can be only the fee for being seen.
- Use the full Greenwich city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).