How much does consultation cost in Haringey?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Standard Consultation in Haringey (any pet) has a median listed price of £65, based on 5 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £44 to £72.
- Median
- £65
- Sample: Any pet
- 5 prices
- Range
- £44 to £72
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- +10.2%
Source: Haringey source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/consultation/haringey#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £65 | £44 to £72 | 5 | 10.2% above |
| Dog | £63 | £56 to £70 | 2 | 11.5% above |
| Cat | £63 | £56 to £70 | 2 | 12.5% above |
Published practice prices in Haringey
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tottenham Hale Vets4Pets Unit 2, Haringey, London, N15 4QD | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £44Branch-specific practice prices published on the Tottenham Hale Vets for Pets page. All prices include VAT and are marked as subject to change | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 19 May 2026Report issue |
| Medivet West Green 326 Philip Lane, Haringey, London, N15 4AB | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £56 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 19 May 2026Report issue |
| Medivet West Green 326 Philip Lane, Haringey, London, N15 4AB | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £56 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 19 May 2026Report issue |
| Goddard Veterinary Group Tottenham 17 Bruce Grove, Haringey, London, N17 6RG | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £62 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Hill's Veterinary Surgery Ltd 178 Park Road, Haringey, London, N8 8JT | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £65Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Finsbury Park 106 Blackstock Road, Haringey, London, N4 2DR | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £68 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Crouch End 14 Priory Road, Haringey, London, N8 7RD | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £70 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 19 May 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Crouch End 14 Priory Road, Haringey, London, N8 7RD | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £70 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 19 May 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Fortis Green 6 Midhurst Parade, Haringey, London, N10 3EJ | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £72 | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 19 Sept 2026Report issue |
Haringey context
The national benchmark median for consultation (any pet) is £59. The Haringey benchmark is 10.2% above versus that national median.
Consultation fees normally cover the appointment, not medication, tests, treatment, or follow-up procedures.
Before booking
- How long is the standard appointment?Appointment duration can differ between price lists.
- Is this a first, repeat, same-day or out-of-hours consultation fee?Those are separate price items at some practices.
- Are tests, medicines, treatment and any follow-up charged separately?The consultation price can be only the fee for being seen.
- Use the full Haringey city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).