How much does consultation cost in Hereford?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Standard Consultation in Hereford (any pet) has a median listed price of £50, based on 5 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £39 to £67.5.
- Median
- £50
- Sample: Any pet
- 5 prices
- Range
- £39 to £67.5
- Latest benchmark observation
- September 2026
- Vs UK
- -15.3%
Source: Hereford source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/consultation/hereford#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £50 | £39 to £67.5 | 5 | 15.3% below |
| Dog | £56 | £56 to £56 | 1 | 0.9% below |
| Cat | £56 | £56 to £56 | 1 | In line |
Published practice prices in Hereford
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wye Valley Vets Ltd Beech Business Park, Hereford, Herefordshire, HR4 9QJ | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £39 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Holmer Veterinary Surgery Roman Road, Hereford, Herefordshire, HR1 1LE | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £43.4 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Brookfield Veterinary Practice 1 Old Eign Hill, Hereford, Herefordshire, HR1 1TU | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £50 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 19 May 2026Report issue |
| Brookfield Veterinary Practice The Nook, Hereford, Herefordshire, HR8 2PR | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £50 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Hereford Vets4Pets Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Hereford, Herefordshire, HR1 2BQ | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £56Official branch price page. all prices include VAT and are subject to change where stated | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Hereford Vets4Pets Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Hereford, Herefordshire, HR1 2BQ | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £56Official branch price page. all prices include VAT and are subject to change where stated | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Paterson Equine Clinic Ltd Weaven Villa, Hereford, Herefordshire, HR2 6QB | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £67.5 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 10 Sept 2026Report issue |
Hereford context
The national benchmark median for consultation (any pet) is £59. The Hereford benchmark is 15.3% below versus that national median.
Consultation fees normally cover the appointment, not medication, tests, treatment, or follow-up procedures.
Before booking
- How long is the standard appointment?Appointment duration can differ between price lists.
- Is this a first, repeat, same-day or out-of-hours consultation fee?Those are separate price items at some practices.
- Are tests, medicines, treatment and any follow-up charged separately?The consultation price can be only the fee for being seen.
- Use the full Hereford city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).