How much does consultation cost in Horsham?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Standard Consultation in Horsham (any pet) has a median listed price of £66, based on 9 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £55 to £69.5.
- Median
- £66
- Sample: Any pet
- 9 prices
- Range
- £55 to £69.5
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- +11.9%
Source: Horsham source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/consultation/horsham#answer
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £66 | £55 to £69.5 | 9 | 11.9% above |
Published practice prices in Horsham
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Arthur Lodge Veterinary Surgery 17 Brighton Road, Horsham, West Sussex, RH13 5BE | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £55 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Downslink Veterinary Surgery Lintot Square, Horsham, West Sussex, RH13 9LA | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £55 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Andrews Meadows Veterinary Surgery Unit 14 Graylands Estate, Horsham, West Sussex, RH12 4QD | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £57 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Hawthorn Veterinary Surgeries The Old Bakehouse, Horsham, West Sussex, RH13 8HU | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £63 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Medivet 24 Hour Faygate Tower Road, Horsham, West Sussex, RH12 4SD | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £66 | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 26 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Farthings Veterinary Group Farthings Hill, Horsham, West Sussex, RH12 1TS | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £68Exact CVS Vets pricing page for Farthings Veterinary Group, Horsham RH12 1TS. 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Broadbridge / Harvest Veterinary Clinic Wickhurst Square, Horsham, West Sussex, RH12 3XS | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £68 | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Graylands Cat Clinic Unit 30 Graylands Estate, Horsham, West Sussex, RH12 4QD | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £69 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 10 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Maltman Cosham Veterinary Clinic Lyons Farm Estate, Horsham, West Sussex, RH13 0QP | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £69.5Maltman Cosham Vets services and prices page for the Horsham practice | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
Horsham context
The national benchmark median for consultation (any pet) is £59. The Horsham benchmark is 11.9% above versus that national median.
Consultation fees normally cover the appointment, not medication, tests, treatment, or follow-up procedures.
Before booking
- How long is the standard appointment?Appointment duration can differ between price lists.
- Is this a first, repeat, same-day or out-of-hours consultation fee?Those are separate price items at some practices.
- Are tests, medicines, treatment and any follow-up charged separately?The consultation price can be only the fee for being seen.
- Use the full Horsham city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).