How much does consultation cost in Lambeth?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Standard Consultation in Lambeth (any pet) has a median listed price of £65, based on 7 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £55 to £66.
- Median
- £65
- Sample: Any pet
- 7 prices
- Range
- £55 to £66
- Latest benchmark observation
- May 2026
- Vs UK
- +10.2%
Source: Lambeth source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/consultation/lambeth#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £65 | £55 to £66 | 7 | 10.2% above |
| Dog | £68 | £68 to £68 | 1 | 20.4% above |
| Cat | £68 | £68 to £68 | 1 | 21.4% above |
Published practice prices in Lambeth
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Streatham Hill Veterinary Surgery 101 Sternhold Avenue, Lambeth, London, SW2 4PF | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £55Plan or membership discounts are not included.Published practice price list. Standard prices used. VIP plan discounts and medication exclusions were not included | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Vets on the Common 3 Princes Close, Lambeth, London, SW4 0LG | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £55 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Goddard Veterinary Group 212 Brixton Hill, Lambeth, London, SW2 1HE | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £62 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Paxton Veterinary Clinics Ltd 231 Gipsy Road, Lambeth, London, SE27 9QY | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £65Prices include VAT and are valid from January 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Goddard Veterinary Group 348 South Lambeth Road, Lambeth, London, SW8 1UQ | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £66 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Goddard Veterinary Group Kennington 351 Kennington Road, Lambeth, London, SE11 4QE | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £66 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Norwood Road Veterinary Surgery 10 Norwood Road, Lambeth, London, SE24 9BH | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £66Official Norwood Road Vets services and prices page | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 19 May 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Clapham 52 Abbeville Road, Lambeth, London, SW4 9NF | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £68 | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Clapham 52 Abbeville Road, Lambeth, London, SW4 9NF | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £68 | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
Lambeth context
The national benchmark median for consultation (any pet) is £59. The Lambeth benchmark is 10.2% above versus that national median.
Consultation fees normally cover the appointment, not medication, tests, treatment, or follow-up procedures.
Before booking
- How long is the standard appointment?Appointment duration can differ between price lists.
- Is this a first, repeat, same-day or out-of-hours consultation fee?Those are separate price items at some practices.
- Are tests, medicines, treatment and any follow-up charged separately?The consultation price can be only the fee for being seen.
- Use the full Lambeth city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).