CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does consultation cost in Leicester?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Standard Consultation in Leicester (any pet) has a median listed price of £52, based on 7 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £48 to £80.

Median
£52
Sample: Any pet
7 prices
Range
£48 to £80
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
-11.9%

Source: Leicester source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/consultation/leicester#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Any pet
£52
Middle 50%
£49.75 to £53
Local range
£48 to £80
Comparable prices in this category
7
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Any pet£52£48 to £80711.9% below

Published practice prices in Leicester

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Barney and Bella Independent Vet Care

Woodside Animal Centre, Leicester, Leicestershire, LE3 1UQ

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£48Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Matilda Hall Veterinary Services

Wayside Lodge Stables, Leicester, Leicestershire, LE7 9SP

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£49.5Public Rightvet profile for Matilda Hall Veterinary Services at Wayside Lodge Stables, Leicester LE7 9SP. Official RCVS listing and named profile identify this practice. no separate official price page was foundOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
M M Leggett

2-4 Latimer Street, Leicester, Leicestershire, LE7 7AW

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£49.99First consultation. Public Leicestershire Vets profile for M M Leggett with verified GBP prices. Official Anstey Vets homepage and service pages were checked. no separate official price list was foundOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Medivet Oadby

19 Stoughton Road, Leicester, Leicestershire, LE2 4DS

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£52medivetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 11 Jul 2026Report issue
Vets for Pets

Inside Pets at Home, Leicester, Leicestershire, LE4 1DE

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£52vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Broughton Vet Group Ltd

12 Swannington Road, Leicester, Leicestershire, LE9 6TU

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£54vetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Vets 2 Your Pets - Leicester

39a Hill Road, Leicester, Leicestershire, LE7 7JP

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£80Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue

Leicester context

The national benchmark median for consultation (any pet) is £59. The Leicester benchmark is 11.9% below versus that national median.

Consultation fees normally cover the appointment, not medication, tests, treatment, or follow-up procedures.

Before booking

  • How long is the standard appointment?Appointment duration can differ between price lists.
  • Is this a first, repeat, same-day or out-of-hours consultation fee?Those are separate price items at some practices.
  • Are tests, medicines, treatment and any follow-up charged separately?The consultation price can be only the fee for being seen.
  • Use the full Leicester city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).