How much does consultation cost in Mansfield?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Standard Consultation in Mansfield (any pet) has a median listed price of £50.5, based on 6 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £29.8 to £65.
- Median
- £50.5
- Sample: Any pet
- 6 prices
- Range
- £29.8 to £65
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- -14.4%
Source: Mansfield source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/consultation/mansfield#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £50.5 | £29.8 to £65 | 6 | 14.4% below |
| Dog | £51 | £51 to £51 | 1 | 9.7% below |
| Cat | £51 | £51 to £51 | 1 | 8.9% below |
Published practice prices in Mansfield
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cedars Veterinary Centre 20 High Street, Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, NG20 0AG | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £29.8First consultation listed with 10 minute duration. Public VetHelpDirect Warsop listing for Cedars Veterinary Centre. Official Cedars homepage was checked and did not publish a fee page | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Forest Veterinary Clinic Limited Forest Veterinary Clinic, Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, NG18 2BP | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £50 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Shirebrook Vets 30 Market Place, Mansfield, Derbyshire, NG20 8AA | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £50Official Shirebrook Vets prices page for the Mansfield/Shirebrook practice | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Mansfield Vets4Pets Ltd 36 Clipstone Road West, Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, NG19 0BU | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £51Prices include VAT and are subject to change | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Mansfield Vets4Pets Ltd 36 Clipstone Road West, Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, NG19 0BU | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £51Prices include VAT and are subject to change | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Mansfield Vets4Pets Ltd 36 Clipstone Road West, Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, NG19 0BU | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £51 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 10 May 2026Report issue |
| Carrick Veterinary Centre - Mansfield Unit 6, Block 20, Old Mill Lane Ind Est, Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, NG19 9BG | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £63Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Park Hall Veterinary Clinic Park Hall Stables, Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, NG19 8QX | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £65Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 23 Sept 2026Report issue |
Mansfield context
The national benchmark median for consultation (any pet) is £59. The Mansfield benchmark is 14.4% below versus that national median.
Consultation fees normally cover the appointment, not medication, tests, treatment, or follow-up procedures.
Before booking
- How long is the standard appointment?Appointment duration can differ between price lists.
- Is this a first, repeat, same-day or out-of-hours consultation fee?Those are separate price items at some practices.
- Are tests, medicines, treatment and any follow-up charged separately?The consultation price can be only the fee for being seen.
- Use the full Mansfield city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).