How much does consultation cost in Merton?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Standard Consultation in Merton (any pet) has a median listed price of £66, based on 5 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £50 to £76.
- Median
- £66
- Sample: Any pet
- 5 prices
- Range
- £50 to £76
- Latest benchmark observation
- April 2026
- Vs UK
- +11.9%
Source: Merton source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/consultation/merton#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £66 | £50 to £76 | 5 | 11.9% above |
Published practice prices in Merton
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wimbledon Veterinary Surgery 170-172 Merton Road, Merton, London, SW19 1EG | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £50 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Tooting Veterinary Surgery 5 London Road, Merton, London, SW17 9JR | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £55 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Goddard Veterinary Group 40 Dundonald Road, Merton, London, SW19 3QN | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £66 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Goddard Veterinary Group Raynes Park 2 Grand Drive, Merton, London, SW20 0JT | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £66 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Stone Lion Veterinary Hospital (Goddard) Stone Lion Veterinary Centre, Merton, London, SW19 5AU | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £76 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
Merton context
The national benchmark median for consultation (any pet) is £59. The Merton benchmark is 11.9% above versus that national median.
Consultation fees normally cover the appointment, not medication, tests, treatment, or follow-up procedures.
Before booking
- How long is the standard appointment?Appointment duration can differ between price lists.
- Is this a first, repeat, same-day or out-of-hours consultation fee?Those are separate price items at some practices.
- Are tests, medicines, treatment and any follow-up charged separately?The consultation price can be only the fee for being seen.
- Use the full Merton city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).