CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does consultation cost in Milton Keynes?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Standard Consultation in Milton Keynes (any pet) has a median listed price of £63, based on 9 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £33.65 to £65.

Median
£63
Sample: Any pet
9 prices
Range
£33.65 to £65
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
+6.8%

Source: Milton Keynes source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/consultation/milton-keynes#answer

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Any pet
£63
Middle 50%
£58 to £63
Local range
£33.65 to £65
Comparable prices in this category
9
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Any pet£63£33.65 to £6596.8% above
Dog£58£58 to £5812.7% above
Cat£58£58 to £5813.6% above

Published practice prices in Milton Keynes

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Midsummer Veterinary Group

Soskin Drive, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, MK14 6DT

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£33.65Mapped from reviewed procedure aliasIndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue
Vetalis

35 Perivale, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, MK10 9PE

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£45Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Companion Care (Milton Keynes) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets

Inside Pets at Home, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, MK13 8PU

DogNot statedMedium comparability£58vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Companion Care (Milton Keynes) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets

Inside Pets at Home, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, MK13 8PU

CatNot statedMedium comparability£58vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Companion Care (Milton Keynes) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets

Inside Pets at Home, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, MK13 8PU

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£58vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue
Milton Keynes Veterinary Group Ltd

Veterinary Hospital, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, MK7 7AN

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£63IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Milton Keynes Veterinary Group Ltd

7 Stoke Road, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, MK2 3AB

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£63IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Milton Keynes Veterinary Group Ltd

186A Whaddon Way, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, MK3 7DQ

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£63IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Milton Keynes Veterinary Group Ltd

68 High Street, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, MK11 1AQ

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£63Standard initial vet consultation price. Official Milton Keynes Veterinary Group pricing page for the group branchesOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Milton Keynes Veterinary Group Ltd

3 Granville Square, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, MK15 9JL

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£63IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Greensands Veterinary Centre

67 Station Road, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, MK17 8SH

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£65Exact CVS Greensands Vets branch pricing page. pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue

Milton Keynes context

The national benchmark median for consultation (any pet) is £59. The Milton Keynes benchmark is 6.8% above versus that national median.

Consultation fees normally cover the appointment, not medication, tests, treatment, or follow-up procedures.

Before booking

  • How long is the standard appointment?Appointment duration can differ between price lists.
  • Is this a first, repeat, same-day or out-of-hours consultation fee?Those are separate price items at some practices.
  • Are tests, medicines, treatment and any follow-up charged separately?The consultation price can be only the fee for being seen.
  • Use the full Milton Keynes city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).