How much does consultation cost in Newtownards?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Standard Consultation in Newtownards (any pet) has a median listed price of £45, based on 5 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £35 to £84.
- Median
- £45
- Sample: Any pet
- 5 prices
- Range
- £35 to £84
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- -23.7%
Source: Newtownards source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/consultation/newtownards#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £45 | £35 to £84 | 5 | 23.7% below |
| Dog | £45 | £45 to £45 | 1 | 20.4% below |
| Cat | £45 | £45 to £45 | 1 | 19.6% below |
Published practice prices in Newtownards
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Balloo Vets Ltd 2 Killyleagh Road, Newtownards, Co Down, BT23 6TA | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £35first consultation, 15 minutes Public Vet Help Direct listing | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Ace Vets Newtownards 2 High Street, Newtownards, Co Down, BT23 4JL | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £42 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Jubilee Veterinary Centre 3 Jubilee Road, Newtownards, Co Down, BT23 4YH | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £4515 minute appointment allocation. Prices include VAT. prices correct as of 04/11/2025 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 3 May 2026Report issue |
| Newtownards Vets4Pets Ltd Unit 2A Portaferry Road, Newtownards, Co Down, BT23 8NN | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £45All prices include VAT and are subject to change | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 3 May 2026Report issue |
| Newtownards Vets4Pets Ltd Unit 2A Portaferry Road, Newtownards, Co Down, BT23 8NN | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £45All prices include VAT and are subject to change | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 3 May 2026Report issue |
| Newtownards Vets4Pets Ltd Unit 2A Portaferry Road, Newtownards, Co Down, BT23 8NN | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £45 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Comber Vet Clinic Unit 5B, Newtownards, Co Down, BT23 5DY | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £84 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 10 May 2026Report issue |
Newtownards context
The national benchmark median for consultation (any pet) is £59. The Newtownards benchmark is 23.7% below versus that national median.
Consultation fees normally cover the appointment, not medication, tests, treatment, or follow-up procedures.
Before booking
- How long is the standard appointment?Appointment duration can differ between price lists.
- Is this a first, repeat, same-day or out-of-hours consultation fee?Those are separate price items at some practices.
- Are tests, medicines, treatment and any follow-up charged separately?The consultation price can be only the fee for being seen.
- Use the full Newtownards city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).