How much does consultation cost in Oldham?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Standard Consultation in Oldham (any pet) has a median listed price of £54, based on 3 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £40.95 to £57.
- Median
- £54
- Sample: Any pet
- 3 prices
- Range
- £40.95 to £57
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- -8.5%
Source: Oldham source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/consultation/oldham#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £54 | £40.95 to £57 | 3 | 8.5% below |
| Dog | £46.75 | £40.5 to £53 | 2 | 17.3% below |
| Cat | £46.75 | £40.5 to £53 | 2 | 16.5% below |
Published practice prices in Oldham
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vets for Pets Inside Pets at Home, Oldham, Lancashire, OL2 5HX | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £40.5Published branch price list for Vets4Pets Oldham | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Vets for Pets Inside Pets at Home, Oldham, Lancashire, OL2 5HX | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £40.5Published branch price list for Vets4Pets Oldham | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Vets for Pets Inside Pets at Home, Oldham, Lancashire, OL2 5HX | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £40.95 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Uppermill (Ian McConnell Vets) 5 Saddleworth House, Oldham, Lancashire, OL3 6BD | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £53Published branch price list for Medivet Uppermill | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Uppermill (Ian McConnell Vets) 5 Saddleworth House, Oldham, Lancashire, OL3 6BD | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £53Published branch price list for Medivet Uppermill | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Briar Dawn Veterinary Centre 56 Manchester Road, Oldham, Lancashire, OL2 7DE | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £54Initial veterinary surgeon appointment during clinic opening hours. Published CVS price list for Briar Dawn Veterinary Centre | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Shaw Vets 20 - 22 Market Street, Oldham, Gtr Manchester, OL2 8NH | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £57Full price list on the current Crown House Vets site | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
Oldham context
The national benchmark median for consultation (any pet) is £59. The Oldham benchmark is 8.5% below versus that national median.
Consultation fees normally cover the appointment, not medication, tests, treatment, or follow-up procedures.
Before booking
- How long is the standard appointment?Appointment duration can differ between price lists.
- Is this a first, repeat, same-day or out-of-hours consultation fee?Those are separate price items at some practices.
- Are tests, medicines, treatment and any follow-up charged separately?The consultation price can be only the fee for being seen.
- Use the full Oldham city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).