How much does consultation cost in Orpington?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Standard Consultation in Orpington (any pet) has a median listed price of £58, based on 5 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £52 to £70.
- Median
- £58
- Sample: Any pet
- 5 prices
- Range
- £52 to £70
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- -1.7%
Source: Orpington source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/consultation/orpington#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £58 | £52 to £70 | 5 | 1.7% below |
Published practice prices in Orpington
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All Creatures Clinic Chelsfield 51 Windsor Drive, Orpington, Kent, BR6 6EY | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £52 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| All Creatures Clinic Locksbottom 340 Crofton Road, Orpington, Kent, BR6 8NN | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £52 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Ollie & Florrie Vets 9 Station Square, Orpington, Kent, BR5 1LY | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £58 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Petts Wood /Allpets 10 Station Square, Orpington, Kent, BR5 1NA | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £65 | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Orpington) Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Orpington, Kent, BR5 3RP | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £70Official Companion Care / Vets4Pets Orpington practice prices page. Prices include VAT per page terms | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
Orpington context
The national benchmark median for consultation (any pet) is £59. The Orpington benchmark is 1.7% below versus that national median.
Consultation fees normally cover the appointment, not medication, tests, treatment, or follow-up procedures.
Before booking
- How long is the standard appointment?Appointment duration can differ between price lists.
- Is this a first, repeat, same-day or out-of-hours consultation fee?Those are separate price items at some practices.
- Are tests, medicines, treatment and any follow-up charged separately?The consultation price can be only the fee for being seen.
- Use the full Orpington city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).