CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does consultation cost in Oxford?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Standard Consultation in Oxford (any pet) has a median listed price of £66, based on 8 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £49 to £68.5.

Median
£66
Sample: Any pet
8 prices
Range
£49 to £68.5
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
+11.9%

Source: Oxford source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/consultation/oxford#answer

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Any pet
£66
Middle 50%
£59 to £67.38
Local range
£49 to £68.5
Comparable prices in this category
8
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Any pet£66£49 to £68.5811.9% above
Dog£49£49 to £49113.3% below
Cat£49£49 to £49112.5% below

Published practice prices in Oxford

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Oxford Cowley Vets4Pets Ltd

Inside Pets at Home, Oxford, Oxfordshire, OX4 3JP

DogNot statedHigh comparability£49vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Oxford Cowley Vets4Pets Ltd

Inside Pets at Home, Oxford, Oxfordshire, OX4 3JP

CatNot statedHigh comparability£49vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Oxford Cowley Vets4Pets Ltd

Inside Pets at Home, Oxford, Oxfordshire, OX4 3JP

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£49vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 10 May 2026Report issue
Iffley Vets, Oxford

35 Iffley Road, Oxford, Oxfordshire, OX4 1EA

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£50Official Iffley Vets price listOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Medivet East OxfordOxford Animal Centre

364 Cowley Road, Oxford, Oxfordshire, OX4 2AG

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£62medivetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue
Hilltop Veterinary Centre Ltd

The Barn, Oxford, Oxfordshire, OX1 5AB

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£65Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 10 May 2026Report issue
Oxford Cat Clinic Botley

78a Westway, Oxford, Oxfordshire, OX2 9JU

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£68Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 23 Sept 2026Report issue
Oxford Cat Clinic Marston

24 Cherwell Drive, Oxford, Oxfordshire, OX3 0LY

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£68medivetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 23 Sept 2026Report issue
Beaumont Veterinary Centre - Botley

111 Botley Road, Oxford, Oxfordshire, OX2 0LF

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£68.5Official CVS pricing page for Beaumont Veterinary Centre - Botley. Public pricing component labels were matched to the branch-specific price cells. pricing information current date appears on the source pagemedivetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Beaumont Veterinary Centre - Headington

29-31 Wharton Road, Oxford, Oxfordshire, OX3 8AL

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£68.5Official CVS pricing page for Beaumont Veterinary Centre - Headington. Public pricing component labels were matched to the branch-specific price cells. pricing information current date appears on the source pagemedivetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue

Oxford context

The national benchmark median for consultation (any pet) is £59. The Oxford benchmark is 11.9% above versus that national median.

Consultation fees normally cover the appointment, not medication, tests, treatment, or follow-up procedures.

Before booking

  • How long is the standard appointment?Appointment duration can differ between price lists.
  • Is this a first, repeat, same-day or out-of-hours consultation fee?Those are separate price items at some practices.
  • Are tests, medicines, treatment and any follow-up charged separately?The consultation price can be only the fee for being seen.
  • Use the full Oxford city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).