How much does consultation cost in Perth?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Standard Consultation in Perth (any pet) has a median listed price of £59.98, based on 5 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £50.5 to £70.
- Median
- £59.98
- Sample: Any pet
- 5 prices
- Range
- £50.5 to £70
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- +1.7%
Source: Perth source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/consultation/perth#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £59.98 | £50.5 to £70 | 5 | 1.7% above |
Published practice prices in Perth
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vets4Pets Perth Inside Pets at Home, Perth, Perth & Kinross, PH1 5XD | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £50.5Context or conditions mentioned on source row | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Thrums Veterinary Group 101 Perth Road, Perth, Perthshire, PH2 6JL | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £58 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Tay Valley Veterinary Centre 8 Whitefriars Crescent, Perth, Tayside, PH2 0PA | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £59.98 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Tower Veterinary Centre West Huntingtower, Perth, Perth & Kinross, PH1 3NR | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £67Practice services and prices page | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| Fair City Veterinary Group 32 York Place, Perth, Perth & Kinross, PH2 8EH | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £70Standard vet consultation. Fair City Vets services and prices page for its Perthshire practices | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
Perth context
The national benchmark median for consultation (any pet) is £59. The Perth benchmark is 1.7% above versus that national median.
Consultation fees normally cover the appointment, not medication, tests, treatment, or follow-up procedures.
Before booking
- How long is the standard appointment?Appointment duration can differ between price lists.
- Is this a first, repeat, same-day or out-of-hours consultation fee?Those are separate price items at some practices.
- Are tests, medicines, treatment and any follow-up charged separately?The consultation price can be only the fee for being seen.
- Use the full Perth city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).