How much does consultation cost in Preston?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Standard Consultation in Preston (any pet) has a median listed price of £55.75, based on 8 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £47.25 to £75.
- Median
- £55.75
- Sample: Any pet
- 8 prices
- Range
- £47.25 to £75
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- -5.5%
Source: Preston source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/consultation/preston#answer
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £55.75 | £47.25 to £75 | 8 | 5.5% below |
Published practice prices in Preston
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Riverbank Veterinary Centre 16-22 Watery Lane, Preston, Lancashire, PR2 2NN | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £47.25First consultation. 15 minutes. Public listing for the named practice. first consultation duration shown as 15 minutes | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Medivet - Bamber Bridge, Withy Grove Vets 39 Station Road, Preston, Lancashire, PR5 6QR | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £52 | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 11 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Oakhill Veterinary Centre 2a Lytham Road, Preston, Lancashire, PR2 8JB | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £55.75 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Oakhill Veterinary Centre 71 Station Road, Preston, Lancashire, PR4 2HD | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £55.75 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Oakhill Veterinary Centre Langley Lane, Preston, Lancashire, PR3 2JQ | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £55.75 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Preston Vets4Pets Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Preston, Lancashire, PR2 2YN | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £57Exact Preston Vets4Pets branch price table. page says all prices include VAT and are subject to change | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Myerscough Veterinary Group 408 Blackpool Road, Preston, Lancashire, PR2 2DX | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £69 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Rowan Veterinary Centre Hillock Lane, Preston, Lancashire, PR4 1TP | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £75 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
Preston context
The national benchmark median for consultation (any pet) is £59. The Preston benchmark is 5.5% below versus that national median.
Consultation fees normally cover the appointment, not medication, tests, treatment, or follow-up procedures.
Before booking
- How long is the standard appointment?Appointment duration can differ between price lists.
- Is this a first, repeat, same-day or out-of-hours consultation fee?Those are separate price items at some practices.
- Are tests, medicines, treatment and any follow-up charged separately?The consultation price can be only the fee for being seen.
- Use the full Preston city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).