CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does consultation cost in Rotherham?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Standard Consultation in Rotherham (any pet) has a median listed price of £59, based on 7 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £50 to £68.

Median
£59
Sample: Any pet
7 prices
Range
£50 to £68
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
0.0%

Source: Rotherham source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/consultation/rotherham#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Any pet
£59
Middle 50%
£53.5 to £65.5
Local range
£50 to £68
Comparable prices in this category
7
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Any pet£59£50 to £687In line
Dog£51£51 to £5119.7% below
Cat£51£51 to £5118.9% below

Published practice prices in Rotherham

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Rotherham Parkgate Vets4Pets

Unit 1A, Parkgate Shopping Centre, Rotherham, South Yorkshire, S60 1TG

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£50Context or conditions mentioned on source rowvets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Rotherham Vets for Pets

Unit 1 The Belvedere, Rotherham, South Yorkshire, S60 2AY

DogNot statedMedium comparability£51vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Rotherham Vets for Pets

Unit 1 The Belvedere, Rotherham, South Yorkshire, S60 2AY

CatNot statedMedium comparability£51vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Hall Court Veterinary Group

Unit E4, Rotherham, South Yorkshire, S60 8GA

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£53All prices include 20% VAT. Prices correct 15/04/2026IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Medivet Wath

6 Doncaster Road, Rotherham, South Yorkshire, S63 7AL

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£54medivetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue
The Pet Vet Rotherham

158 Doncaster Road, Rotherham, South Yorkshire, S65 3EW

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£59the_pet_vetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Crooks Veterinary Centre

Easeholm Lodge, Rotherham, South Yorkshire, S60 2PA

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£63Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Springfield Veterinary Group

125 Bawtry Road, Rotherham, South Yorkshire, S66 2BW

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£68Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Springfield Veterinary Group / MiNightVet Rotherham

39 Moorgate Road, Rotherham, South Yorkshire, S60 2AD

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£68Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue

Rotherham context

The national benchmark median for consultation (any pet) is £59. The Rotherham benchmark is In line versus that national median.

Consultation fees normally cover the appointment, not medication, tests, treatment, or follow-up procedures.

Before booking

  • How long is the standard appointment?Appointment duration can differ between price lists.
  • Is this a first, repeat, same-day or out-of-hours consultation fee?Those are separate price items at some practices.
  • Are tests, medicines, treatment and any follow-up charged separately?The consultation price can be only the fee for being seen.
  • Use the full Rotherham city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).