How much does consultation cost in Shrewsbury?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Standard Consultation in Shrewsbury (any pet) has a median listed price of £54.95, based on 9 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £49.5 to £100.
- Median
- £54.95
- Sample: Any pet
- 9 prices
- Range
- £49.5 to £100
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- -6.9%
Source: Shrewsbury source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/consultation/shrewsbury#answer
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £54.95 | £49.5 to £100 | 9 | 6.9% below |
| Dog | £52.5 | £52.5 to £52.5 | 1 | 7.1% below |
| Cat | £52.5 | £52.5 to £52.5 | 1 | 6.2% below |
Published practice prices in Shrewsbury
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| The Market Town Vet - Shrewsbury Unit 10, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY2 6HW | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £49.5Prices page for The Market Town Vet. contact page lists the Shrewsbury practice at Sutton Farm Shopping Centre, Shrewsbury SY2 6HW | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Sutton Farm Maxfield Road, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY2 6QZ | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £50 | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 21 Sept 2026Report issue |
| Shrewsbury Meole Brace Vets4Pets Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY3 9NB | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £52.5 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Shrewsbury Meole Brace Vets4Pets Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY3 9NB | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £52.5 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Copthorne Veterinary Clinic 114 Copthorne Road, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY3 8NA | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £54.95 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Quarry Veterinary Group Brassey Road, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY3 7FA | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £54.95 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Quarry Veterinary Group 57 Lythwood Road, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY3 0NA | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £54.9515/20 minute consultation. Published charges for Quarry Veterinary Group | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| The Animal Health Centre 105 Longden Road, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY3 9DZ | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £55 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Malthouse Veterinary Group Ltd Malthouse, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY5 0AA | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £59Vet consultation fee | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 7 May 2026Report issue |
| Abbey Veterinary Centre - Shrewsbury 16 Holywell Street, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY2 5DB | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £63Official CVS branch pricing page. pricing table labels are rendered separately in the standard CVS order. pricing information current on page. Current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Shropshire Farm Vets Ltd Unit 3, The Depot, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY5 8NY | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £100Listed as a 30 minute checkup. Official services/prices page for Shropshire Farm Vets, Hanwood office | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 19 May 2026Report issue |
Shrewsbury context
The national benchmark median for consultation (any pet) is £59. The Shrewsbury benchmark is 6.9% below versus that national median.
Consultation fees normally cover the appointment, not medication, tests, treatment, or follow-up procedures.
Before booking
- How long is the standard appointment?Appointment duration can differ between price lists.
- Is this a first, repeat, same-day or out-of-hours consultation fee?Those are separate price items at some practices.
- Are tests, medicines, treatment and any follow-up charged separately?The consultation price can be only the fee for being seen.
- Use the full Shrewsbury city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).