How much does consultation cost in Stafford?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Standard Consultation in Stafford (any pet) has a median listed price of £58.35, based on 5 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £45 to £65.
- Median
- £58.35
- Sample: Any pet
- 5 prices
- Range
- £45 to £65
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- -1.1%
Source: Stafford source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/consultation/stafford#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £58.35 | £45 to £65 | 5 | 1.1% below |
| Dog | £58 | £58 to £58 | 1 | 2.7% above |
| Cat | £58 | £58 to £58 | 1 | 3.6% above |
Published practice prices in Stafford
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Perfect Vets 42 - 43 Marston Road, Stafford, Staffordshire, ST16 3BT | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £45Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 24 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Stafford Vets4Pets Ltd The Hollies, Stafford, Staffordshire, ST16 1BA | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £58Official Vets4Pets Stafford practice prices page. All prices include VAT and are subject to change | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Stafford Vets4Pets Ltd The Hollies, Stafford, Staffordshire, ST16 1BA | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £58Official Vets4Pets Stafford practice prices page. All prices include VAT and are subject to change | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| E C Straiton & Partners Ltd The Veterinary Hospital, Stafford, Staffordshire, ST19 5RY | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £58.18 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Shire Vets Ltd 4 Marconi Gate, Stafford, Staffordshire, ST18 0FZ | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £58.35Consultation fee. Shires Vets Stafford location page lists the Stafford practice at 4 Marconi Gate, Stafford ST18 0FZ | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Donnachie and Townley Ltd Units E & F, Stafford, Staffordshire, ST16 2QY | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £60Standard vet consultation. D&T Vets contact page lists the Stafford practice at Units E and F, Madford Retail Park, Foregate Street, Stafford ST16 2QY | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Island Veterinary Clinic 115 Wolverhampton Road, Stafford, Staffordshire, ST17 4AH | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £65Standard consultation. Island Vets contact page lists Island Veterinary Centre at 115 Wolverhampton Road, Stafford ST17 4AH. Prices effective from January 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
Stafford context
The national benchmark median for consultation (any pet) is £59. The Stafford benchmark is 1.1% below versus that national median.
Consultation fees normally cover the appointment, not medication, tests, treatment, or follow-up procedures.
Before booking
- How long is the standard appointment?Appointment duration can differ between price lists.
- Is this a first, repeat, same-day or out-of-hours consultation fee?Those are separate price items at some practices.
- Are tests, medicines, treatment and any follow-up charged separately?The consultation price can be only the fee for being seen.
- Use the full Stafford city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).