How much does consultation cost in Stirling?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Standard Consultation in Stirling (any pet) has a median listed price of £54, based on 5 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £39.5 to £63.7.
- Median
- £54
- Sample: Any pet
- 5 prices
- Range
- £39.5 to £63.7
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- -8.5%
Source: Stirling source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/consultation/stirling#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £54 | £39.5 to £63.7 | 5 | 8.5% below |
| Dog | £54 | £54 to £54 | 1 | 4.4% below |
| Cat | £54 | £54 to £54 | 1 | 3.6% below |
Published practice prices in Stirling
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Riverside Veterinary Practice Stirling 36 Forth Crescent, Stirling, Stirlingshire, FK8 1LG | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £39.5 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Animal Tails Veterinary Practice 18a Airthrey Road, Stirling, Stirlingshire, FK9 5JR | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £42Initial consult. Official Animal Tails prices page for common procedures | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Vets4Pets Stirling Inside Pets at Home, Stirling, Stirlingshire, FK7 7TL | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £54 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Vets4Pets Stirling Inside Pets at Home, Stirling, Stirlingshire, FK7 7TL | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £54Official Vets4Pets/Companion Care branch price table for Stirling Vets for Pets, FK7 7TL. Page says prices include VAT and are subject to change where shown | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Vets4Pets Stirling Inside Pets at Home, Stirling, Stirlingshire, FK7 7TL | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £54Official Vets4Pets/Companion Care branch price table for Stirling Vets for Pets, FK7 7TL. Page says prices include VAT and are subject to change where shown | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Bruceview Vet Clinic 150 Glasgow Road, Stirling, Stirlingshire, FK7 0LJ | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £63Official Bruceview Vets services and prices page | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Broadleys Veterinary Hospital Craig Leith Road, Stirling, Stirlingshire, FK7 7LE | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £63.7 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
Stirling context
The national benchmark median for consultation (any pet) is £59. The Stirling benchmark is 8.5% below versus that national median.
Consultation fees normally cover the appointment, not medication, tests, treatment, or follow-up procedures.
Before booking
- How long is the standard appointment?Appointment duration can differ between price lists.
- Is this a first, repeat, same-day or out-of-hours consultation fee?Those are separate price items at some practices.
- Are tests, medicines, treatment and any follow-up charged separately?The consultation price can be only the fee for being seen.
- Use the full Stirling city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).