How much does consultation cost in Stockton-On-Tees?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Standard Consultation in Stockton-On-Tees (any pet) has a median listed price of £59, based on 6 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £50 to £80.
- Median
- £59
- Sample: Any pet
- 6 prices
- Range
- £50 to £80
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- 0.0%
Source: Stockton-On-Tees source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/consultation/stockton-on-tees#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £59 | £50 to £80 | 6 | In line |
Published practice prices in Stockton-On-Tees
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Stockton Vets4Pets Ltd 44 Durham Road, Stockton-On-Tees, Cleveland, TS19 0BS | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £50 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Jacqui Paterson's Veterinary Surgery 4-6 Lyttleton Drive, Stockton-On-Tees, Cleveland, TS18 5LE | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £58Official Jacqui Paterson prices page. all prices as of January 2026. applied to Hartburn branch listed on the same page | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Jacqui Paterson's Veterinary Surgery 1 Sopwith Close, Stockton-On-Tees, Cleveland, TS18 3TT | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £58Official Jacqui Paterson prices page. all prices as of January 2026. applied to Preston Farm branch listed on the same page | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Harrison Family Vets Stockton Unit 2 The Mile House, Stockton On Tees, Cleveland, TS19 9AA | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £60Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Copeland Veterinary Surgeons Myton Park, Stockton-On-Tees, Cleveland, TS17 0WA | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £62Published Copeland Vets services and prices page | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| Animal Trust Vets CIC with 24/7 Pet A&E - Teesside Teesdale House, Stockton On Tees, County Durham, TS17 6BL | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £80Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 21 Jul 2026Report issue |
Stockton-On-Tees context
The national benchmark median for consultation (any pet) is £59. The Stockton-On-Tees benchmark is In line versus that national median.
Consultation fees normally cover the appointment, not medication, tests, treatment, or follow-up procedures.
Before booking
- How long is the standard appointment?Appointment duration can differ between price lists.
- Is this a first, repeat, same-day or out-of-hours consultation fee?Those are separate price items at some practices.
- Are tests, medicines, treatment and any follow-up charged separately?The consultation price can be only the fee for being seen.
- Use the full Stockton-On-Tees city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).