How much does consultation cost in Stourbridge?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Standard Consultation in Stourbridge (any pet) has a median listed price of £55, based on 7 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £44 to £65.
- Median
- £55
- Sample: Any pet
- 7 prices
- Range
- £44 to £65
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- -6.8%
Source: Stourbridge source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/consultation/stourbridge#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £55 | £44 to £65 | 7 | 6.8% below |
| Dog | £52 | £52 to £52 | 1 | 8.0% below |
| Cat | £52 | £52 to £52 | 1 | 7.1% below |
Published practice prices in Stourbridge
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| A K Duncan Veterinary Surgery 79 Bridgnorth Road, Stourbridge, West Midlands, DY8 3PZ | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £44 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Fab Vets 91-93 The Broadway, Stourbridge, West Midlands, DY8 3HX | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £49 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| PowisVets Platts Road, Stourbridge, West Midlands, DY8 4YR | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £49.98 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Stourbridge Vets4Pets Ltd 66 High Street, Stourbridge, West Midlands, DY8 4DH | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £52Plan or membership discounts are not included. | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| Stourbridge Vets4Pets Ltd 66 High Street, Stourbridge, West Midlands, DY8 4DH | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £52Plan or membership discounts are not included. | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| Small Paws Veterinary Clinic Ltd Unit 1 Stirling Park, Stourbridge, West Midlands, DY5 1TB | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £55Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 22 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Stourbridge Vets4Pets Ltd 66 High Street, Stourbridge, West Midlands, DY8 4DH | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £55 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 15 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Blacks Vets 109A Pedmore Road, Stourbridge, West Midlands, DY9 8DG | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £57Standard prices only. Pet Health For Life discounts or inclusions are not included | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Severn Edge Veterinary Group - Kinver 54 Enville Road, Stourbridge, West Midlands, DY7 6BX | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £65Initial veterinary surgeon consultation during clinic opening hours. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
Stourbridge context
The national benchmark median for consultation (any pet) is £59. The Stourbridge benchmark is 6.8% below versus that national median.
Consultation fees normally cover the appointment, not medication, tests, treatment, or follow-up procedures.
Before booking
- How long is the standard appointment?Appointment duration can differ between price lists.
- Is this a first, repeat, same-day or out-of-hours consultation fee?Those are separate price items at some practices.
- Are tests, medicines, treatment and any follow-up charged separately?The consultation price can be only the fee for being seen.
- Use the full Stourbridge city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).