How much does consultation cost in Sunderland?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Standard Consultation in Sunderland (any pet) has a median listed price of £63, based on 5 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £53 to £67.
- Median
- £63
- Sample: Any pet
- 5 prices
- Range
- £53 to £67
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- +6.8%
Source: Sunderland source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/consultation/sunderland#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £63 | £53 to £67 | 5 | 6.8% above |
| Dog | £53 | £53 to £53 | 1 | 6.2% below |
| Cat | £53 | £53 to £53 | 1 | 5.4% below |
Published practice prices in Sunderland
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sunderland South Vets4Pets Ltd Unit 3 Broadway House, Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, SR4 8NW | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £53All prices include VAT and are subject to change | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Sunderland South Vets4Pets Ltd Unit 3 Broadway House, Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, SR4 8NW | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £53All prices include VAT and are subject to change | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Sunderland Vets4Pets Ltd Unit A, Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, SR6 9AA | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £53 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue |
| King's Road Veterinary Practice Ltd Kings Road, Sunderland, County Durham, SR5 2LH | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £58.5 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Westway Veterinary Centre - Sunderland Unit 5, Durham Road Retail Park, Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, SR3 1TJ | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £63Official Westway Vets charges page. the site lists Sunderland among Westway clinics | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 19 May 2026Report issue |
| Sheriffs Highway Sunderland 47 Otto Terrace, Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, SR2 7LP | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £64Initial consultation. Official Sheriffs Highway services and prices page | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Ayres Veterinary Centre - Cleadon 41 Front Street, Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, SR6 7PG | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £67Initial veterinary surgeon consultation. Official CVS Vets pricing page for Ayres Veterinary Centre - Cleadon. pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
Sunderland context
The national benchmark median for consultation (any pet) is £59. The Sunderland benchmark is 6.8% above versus that national median.
Consultation fees normally cover the appointment, not medication, tests, treatment, or follow-up procedures.
Before booking
- How long is the standard appointment?Appointment duration can differ between price lists.
- Is this a first, repeat, same-day or out-of-hours consultation fee?Those are separate price items at some practices.
- Are tests, medicines, treatment and any follow-up charged separately?The consultation price can be only the fee for being seen.
- Use the full Sunderland city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).