How much does consultation cost in Swansea?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Standard Consultation in Swansea (any pet) has a median listed price of £52, based on 9 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £48 to £62.9.
- Median
- £52
- Sample: Any pet
- 9 prices
- Range
- £48 to £62.9
- Latest benchmark observation
- September 2026
- Vs UK
- -11.9%
Source: Swansea source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/consultation/swansea#answer
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £52 | £48 to £62.9 | 9 | 11.9% below |
Published practice prices in Swansea
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jack's Veterinary 5 - 6 Swan Court, Swansea, West Glamorgan, SA2 7BA | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £48 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Cariad Vets The Veterinary Practice, Gorseinon, Swansea, SA4 4US | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £49.9 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Swansea Cat Clinic Ltd Gower House, Swansea, Swansea, SA7 9FS | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £50 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 Sept 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Swansea) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets Inside Pets at Home, Swansea, Glamorgan, SA1 2AL | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £51Context or conditions mentioned on source row | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Gibson & Jones Vets 2 Bryn-y-Mor Road, Swansea, West Glamorgan, SA4 3EZ | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £52First consultation, 15 minutes. Public directory listing for the Gowerton branch. official practice pages confirm the Gowerton branch and consultation service | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Animal Doctors The Carpenters Arms Veterinary Clinic, Swansea, West Glamorgan, SA6 5LN | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £55First consultation, 15 minutes. Public directory listing for Animal Doctors in Clydach. official practice pages confirm the small animal practice location and services | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Forest Swansea Copper Court, Copper Court, Swansea, SA7 9EH | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £58First consultation. Public VetHelpDirect listing for Lakeside Veterinary Surgery. the claimed Lakeside URL redirects to Forest Vet Group and the contact page confirms the Swansea Copper Court branch | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Campbells Veterinary Surgery 352 Llangyfelach Road, Swansea, Glamorgan, SA5 9LQ | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £62.9initial veterinary surgeon consultation | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Tawe Veterinary Group 118 Gower Road, Swansea, West Glamorgan, SA2 9BT | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £62.9Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
Swansea context
The national benchmark median for consultation (any pet) is £59. The Swansea benchmark is 11.9% below versus that national median.
Consultation fees normally cover the appointment, not medication, tests, treatment, or follow-up procedures.
Before booking
- How long is the standard appointment?Appointment duration can differ between price lists.
- Is this a first, repeat, same-day or out-of-hours consultation fee?Those are separate price items at some practices.
- Are tests, medicines, treatment and any follow-up charged separately?The consultation price can be only the fee for being seen.
- Use the full Swansea city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).