CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does consultation cost in Telford?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Standard Consultation in Telford (any pet) has a median listed price of £65, based on 12 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £50 to £90.

Median
£65
Sample: Any pet
12 prices
Range
£50 to £90
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
+10.2%

Source: Telford source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/consultation/telford#answer

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Any pet
£65
Middle 50%
£56.75 to £65
Local range
£50 to £90
Comparable prices in this category
12
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Any pet£65£50 to £901210.2% above
Dog£49£48 to £50213.3% below
Cat£48£48 to £48114.3% below

Published practice prices in Telford

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Telford Madeley Vets4Pets Ltd

Madeley Court, Telford, Shropshire, TF7 5FL

CatNot statedMedium comparability£48vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Telford Madeley Vets4Pets Ltd

Madeley Court, Telford, Shropshire, TF7 5FL

DogNot statedMedium comparability£48vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Companion Care (Telford) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets

Inside Pets at Home, Telford, Shropshire, TF1 2DE

DogNot statedMedium comparability£50vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Companion Care (Telford) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets

Inside Pets at Home, Telford, Shropshire, TF1 2DE

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£50vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 10 Jul 2026Report issue
Gladstone Veterinary Clinic

Unit 9, The Hadley Centre, Telford, Shropshire, TF1 5GQ

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£50Official appointment prices page for Gladstone Veterinary ClinicOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Telford Madeley Vets4Pets Ltd

Madeley Court, Telford, Shropshire, TF7 5FL

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£53vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue
Medivet Oakengates

77-79 Market Street, Telford, Shropshire, TF2 6EA

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£58medivetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 13 Sept 2026Report issue
Medivet Shawbirch

Acorn Way, Telford, Shropshire, TF5 0LW

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£58medivetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 11 Jul 2026Report issue
Haygate Veterinary Centre - Madeley

20/21 Bridgnorth Road, Telford, Shropshire, TF7 4JB

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£65Initial veterinary surgeon consultation during clinic opening hours. Published Haygate Veterinary Centre Madeley branch pricing page. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Haygate Veterinary Centres - Lawley

Unit I, Telford, Shropshire, TF3 5FB

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£65Initial veterinary surgeon consultation during clinic opening hours. Published Haygate Veterinary Centre Lawley branch pricing page. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Haygate Veterinary Centres - Oakengates

26 Slaney Street, Telford, Shropshire, TF2 6ET

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£65Initial veterinary surgeon consultation during clinic opening hours. Published Haygate Veterinary Centre Oakengates branch pricing page. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Haygate Veterinary Centre - Wellington / MiNightVet Telford

78 Haygate Road, Telford, Shropshire, TF1 1QN

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£65Initial veterinary surgeon consultation during clinic opening hours. Published Haygate Veterinary Centre Wellington branch pricing page. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Severn Edge Veterinary Group - Donnington

Bradley Road, Telford, Shropshire, TF2 7SD

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£65Initial veterinary surgeon consultation during clinic opening hours. Published Severn Edge Vets Donnington branch pricing page. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Severn Edge Veterinary Group - Madeley

44 Park Street, Telford, Shropshire, TF7 5LD

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£65Initial veterinary surgeon consultation during clinic opening hours. Published Severn Edge Vets Madeley branch pricing page. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Southwater Veterinary Group

Wright House, Telford, Shropshire, TF3 3BD

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£90Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Jul 2026Report issue

Telford context

The national benchmark median for consultation (any pet) is £59. The Telford benchmark is 10.2% above versus that national median.

Consultation fees normally cover the appointment, not medication, tests, treatment, or follow-up procedures.

Before booking

  • How long is the standard appointment?Appointment duration can differ between price lists.
  • Is this a first, repeat, same-day or out-of-hours consultation fee?Those are separate price items at some practices.
  • Are tests, medicines, treatment and any follow-up charged separately?The consultation price can be only the fee for being seen.
  • Use the full Telford city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).