CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does consultation cost in Walsall?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Standard Consultation in Walsall (any pet) has a median listed price of £59.5, based on 7 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £56 to £68.

Median
£59.5
Sample: Any pet
7 prices
Range
£56 to £68
Latest benchmark observation
May 2026
Vs UK
+0.8%

Source: Walsall source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/consultation/walsall#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Any pet
£59.5
Middle 50%
£57 to £64.5
Local range
£56 to £68
Comparable prices in this category
7
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Any pet£59.5£56 to £6870.8% above

Published practice prices in Walsall

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Shelfield Vets4Pets Ltd

71 Lichfield Road, Walsall, West Midlands, WS4 1PU

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£56vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 3 May 2026Report issue
Walsall Reedswood Vet4Pets Ltd

Inside Pets at Home, Walsall, West Midlands, WS2 8XA

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£56Vet consultation shown as a from price under dog, cat and rabbit price tables. Official Vets4Pets Walsall Reedswood practice prices page. Page states all prices include VAT and are subject to changeOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
387 Veterinary Centre

387 Walsall Road, Walsall, Staffordshire, WS6 6DP

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£58IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Warren House Veterinary Centre Ltd / WM Endoscopy Veterinary Clinic

Lichfield Road, Walsall, Staffordshire, WS8 6LS

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£59.5IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Firstvets - Aldridge

CVS Group Plc, Walsall, West Midlands, WS9 8AH

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£64Official CVS branch pricing page for Firstvets - Aldridge. Pricing information current as of 2 January 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Bloxwich Veterinary Centre

18 Wallington Heath, Walsall, Staffordshire, WS3 3NP

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£65Official Island Vets price list. The site lists Bloxwich Veterinary Centre as one of the group's branches on the same public site. Prices effective from January 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Hillman Vets

4 Brickiln Street, Walsall, Staffordshire, WS8 6AU

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£68Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue

Walsall context

The national benchmark median for consultation (any pet) is £59. The Walsall benchmark is 0.8% above versus that national median.

Consultation fees normally cover the appointment, not medication, tests, treatment, or follow-up procedures.

Before booking

  • How long is the standard appointment?Appointment duration can differ between price lists.
  • Is this a first, repeat, same-day or out-of-hours consultation fee?Those are separate price items at some practices.
  • Are tests, medicines, treatment and any follow-up charged separately?The consultation price can be only the fee for being seen.
  • Use the full Walsall city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).