CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does consultation cost in Wokingham?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Standard Consultation in Wokingham (any pet) has a median listed price of £67.8, based on 5 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £57 to £70.

Median
£67.8
Sample: Any pet
5 prices
Range
£57 to £70
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
+14.9%

Source: Wokingham source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/consultation/wokingham#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Any pet
£67.8
Middle 50%
£67.3 to £68.4
Local range
£57 to £70
Comparable prices in this category
5
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Any pet£67.8£57 to £70514.9% above
Dog£60£60 to £6016.2% above
Cat£60£60 to £6017.1% above

Published practice prices in Wokingham

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Denton Veterinary Surgery

30 Denton Road, Wokingham, Berkshire, RG40 2DX

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£57IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Companion Care Vets Winnersh

Inside Pets at Home, Wokingham, Berkshire, RG41 5HH

CatNot statedMedium comparability£60Official branch price page. all prices include VAT and are subject to change where statedvets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Companion Care Vets Winnersh

Inside Pets at Home, Wokingham, Berkshire, RG41 5HH

DogNot statedMedium comparability£60Official branch price page. all prices include VAT and are subject to change where statedvets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Nine Mile - Emmview Veterinary Centre

Emmview Veterinary Clinic, Wokingham, Berkshire, RG41 3DA

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£67.3Official branch pricing page. prices include VAT. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Nine Mile Veterinary Hospital - Wokingham / MiNightVet Wokingham

177 Nine Mile Ride, Wokingham, Berkshire, RG40 4JD

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£67.8Official branch pricing page. prices include VAT. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Mulberry House Vets

302 London Road, Wokingham, Berkshire, RG40 1RD

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£68.4Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 19 Jul 2026Report issue
Medivet Wokingham 24 hour Kynoch Vets

156 Barkham Road, Wokingham, Berkshire, RG41 2RP

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£70medivetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue

Wokingham context

The national benchmark median for consultation (any pet) is £59. The Wokingham benchmark is 14.9% above versus that national median.

Consultation fees normally cover the appointment, not medication, tests, treatment, or follow-up procedures.

Before booking

  • How long is the standard appointment?Appointment duration can differ between price lists.
  • Is this a first, repeat, same-day or out-of-hours consultation fee?Those are separate price items at some practices.
  • Are tests, medicines, treatment and any follow-up charged separately?The consultation price can be only the fee for being seen.
  • Use the full Wokingham city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).