How much does dog castration cost in Aberdeen?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dog Castration in Aberdeen (dog) has a median listed price of £229.2, based on 7 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £229.2 to £353.
- Median
- £229.2
- Sample: Dog
- 7 prices
- Range
- £229.2 to £353
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- -13.5%
Source: Aberdeen source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dog-neutering/aberdeen#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Weight bands materially affect this procedure. Compare prices with similar weight assumptions and confirm the current band with the practice before booking.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £229.2 | £229.2 to £353 | 7 | 13.5% below |
Published practice prices in Aberdeen
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Town & Country Veterinary Group 91 North Deeside Road, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, AB15 9DS | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £229.2-£324Dog castrate range by weight. includes GA. excludes pre-op bloods/additional pain relief/buster collar/medical pet shirt etc. Official Town & Country Veterinary Group PDF price list, last updated 20/05/2025. The prices page says the standard prices list is displayed in each branch. standard prices only | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Town & Country Veterinary Group Millburn Cottage, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, AB11 6SS | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £229.2-£324Dog castrate range by weight. includes GA. excludes pre-op bloods/additional pain relief/buster collar/medical pet shirt etc. Official Town & Country Veterinary Group PDF price list, last updated 20/05/2025. The prices page says the standard prices list is displayed in each branch. standard prices only | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Town & Country Veterinary Group Rubislaw Veterinary Clinic, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, AB15 8BX | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £229.2-£324Dog castrate range by weight. includes GA. excludes pre-op bloods/additional pain relief/buster collar/medical pet shirt etc. Official Town & Country Veterinary Group PDF price list, last updated 20/05/2025. The prices page says the standard prices list is displayed in each branch. standard prices only | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Town & Country Veterinary Group Village Centre, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, AB15 8TG | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £229.2-£324Dog castrate range by weight. includes GA. excludes pre-op bloods/additional pain relief/buster collar/medical pet shirt etc. Official Town & Country Veterinary Group PDF price list, last updated 20/05/2025. The prices page says the standard prices list is displayed in each branch. standard prices only | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Robson Vets Ltd Rowanbank Veterinary Practice, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, AB12 4QL | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £298-£399varies by weight | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Aurora Veterinary Clinic Old Stoneywood Church, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, AB21 9HQ | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £298.08 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Aberdeen Vets4Pets Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, AB11 5EJ | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £353Context or conditions mentioned on source row | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 15 Jul 2026Report issue |
Aberdeen context
The national benchmark median for dog castration (dog) is £265. The Aberdeen benchmark is 13.5% below versus that national median.
Dog castration prices often vary by weight band, age, health status, and what post-operative medication is included.
Before booking
- Which dog weight band does this quote cover?Dog castration prices are often banded by weight.
- Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Primary price lists show that surgery-package elements differ.
- Are blood tests, a collar or recovery suit additional?These may sit outside the surgery price.
- Use the full Aberdeen city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).