CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does dog castration cost in Aylesbury?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dog Castration in Aylesbury (dog) has a median listed price of £479.85, based on 8 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £270.5 to £479.85.

Median
£479.85
Sample: Dog
8 prices
Range
£270.5 to £479.85
Latest benchmark observation
September 2026
Vs UK
+81.1%

Source: Aylesbury source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dog-neutering/aylesbury#answer

Weight bands materially affect this procedure. Compare prices with similar weight assumptions and confirm the current band with the practice before booking.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Dog
£479.85
Middle 50%
£387.88 to £479.85
Local range
£270.5 to £479.85
Comparable prices in this category
8
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Dog£479.85£270.5 to £479.85881.1% above

Published practice prices in Aylesbury

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Aylesbury Vets Ltd

Unit D, Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire, HP21 8TJ

DogNot statedHigh comparability£270.5From price. Published branch price listOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Companion Care (Aylesbury) Ltd

Inside Pets at Home, Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire, HP20 1DH

DogNot statedHigh comparability£270.5From pricevets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Hart Veterinary Centre, Waddesdon Surgery

1 Frederick Street, Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire, HP18 0LU

DogNot statedHigh comparability£374-£480varies by weight Prices updated January 2026. Hart Vets Waddesdon branch is listed on the same siteOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue
Hampden Equine Veterinary Practice

Barrettstown Equine Clinic, Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire, HP22 4ES

DogNot statedHigh comparability£416.75-£542.95Context or conditions mentioned on source rowvetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 31 Aug 2026Report issue
Hampden Veterinary Hospital

Anchor Lane, Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire, HP20 1AJ

DogNot statedHigh comparability£416.75-£542.95Context or conditions mentioned on source rowvetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 31 Aug 2026Report issue
Hampden Vets - Elm Farm

Elm Farm Branch Surgery, Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire, HP21 7NQ

DogNot statedHigh comparability£416.75-£542.95Context or conditions mentioned on source rowvetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 31 Aug 2026Report issue
Hampden Vets - Haddenham

14 Roberts Road, Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire, HP17 8HH

DogNot statedHigh comparability£416.75-£542.95Context or conditions mentioned on source rowvetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 Sept 2026Report issue
Hampden Vets - Watermead

Watermead Branch Surgery, Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire, HP19 0FX

DogNot statedHigh comparability£416.75-£542.95Context or conditions mentioned on source rowvetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 Sept 2026Report issue

Aylesbury context

The national benchmark median for dog castration (dog) is £265. The Aylesbury benchmark is 81.1% above versus that national median.

Dog castration prices often vary by weight band, age, health status, and what post-operative medication is included.

Before booking

  • Which dog weight band does this quote cover?Dog castration prices are often banded by weight.
  • Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Primary price lists show that surgery-package elements differ.
  • Are blood tests, a collar or recovery suit additional?These may sit outside the surgery price.
  • Use the full Aylesbury city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).