CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does dog castration cost in Barnet?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dog Castration in Barnet (dog) has a median listed price of £355, based on 15 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £199 to £451.

Median
£355
Sample: Dog
15 prices
Range
£199 to £451
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
+34.0%

Source: Barnet source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dog-neutering/barnet#answer

Weight bands materially affect this procedure. Compare prices with similar weight assumptions and confirm the current band with the practice before booking.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Dog
£355
Middle 50%
£294.5 to £400.17
Local range
£199 to £451
Comparable prices in this category
15
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Dog£355£199 to £4511534.0% above

Published practice prices in Barnet

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Companion Care (Friern Barnet) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets

Inside Pets at Home, Barnet, London, N11 3PW

DogNot statedMedium comparability£199Context or conditions mentioned on source rowvets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Medivet Cockfosters

121-123 Cockfosters Road, Barnet, Hertfordshire, EN4 0DA

DogNot statedMedium comparability£278Plan or membership discounts are not included.medivetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Medivet Southgate - Happy Pet Veterinary Surgery

18 Onslow Parade, Barnet, London, N14 5JN

DogNot statedHigh comparability£278procedure only fee. dependent on patientOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 19 May 2026Report issue
Whetstone vets for pets

1446 High Road, Barnet, London, N20 9BS

DogNot statedHigh comparability£290from price Published Vets4Pets Whetstone branch prices. Neutering entries are marked as from pricesOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Medivet Muswell Hill

133 Colney Hatch Lane, Barnet, London, N10 1HD

DogNot statedHigh comparability£299From price. Published branch price tablemedivetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Hendon Vets 4 Pets Ltd

Inside Pets at Home, Barnet, London, NW9 7TH

DogNot statedHigh comparability£314.59Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Village Vet Garden Suburb

154 East End Road, Barnet, London, N2 0RY

DogNot statedHigh comparability£320-£440Dog castrate varies by weight band from under 20kg to over 40kg. Village Vet Garden Suburb location page links to this pricing tier page. Garden Suburb is in the London tierOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 19 May 2026Report issue
Medivet Temple Fortune

1201 Finchley Road, Barnet, London, NW11 0AA

DogNot statedHigh comparability£325Procedure-only fee. from price. Published Medivet Temple Fortune practice pricesmedivetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
The Vet Whetstone

247 Oakleigh Road North, Barnet, London, N20 0TX

DogNot statedHigh comparability£327.24-£463.94range across listed weight bands Published The Vet Whetstone services price list. Dog neutering varies by weight. vaccination course applies to puppy or kittenOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Two by Two Veterinary Centre

178 - 180 Long Lane, Barnet, London, N3 2RA

DogNot statedHigh comparability£355Context or conditions mentioned on source rowOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 19 May 2026Report issue
Holders Hill Veterinary Surgery

7 Holders Hill Parade, Barnet, London, NW7 1LY

DogNot statedHigh comparability£394Under 25kg. higher weight bands are published. Prices effective from January 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Wood Street Veterinary Hospital

74 Wood Street, Barnet, Hertfordshire, EN5 4BW

DogNot statedHigh comparability£394-£508Dog castration varies by weight. Official Wood Street Veterinary Hospital price list. prices effective from January 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue
The Finchley Vet

599 High Road, Barnet, London, N12 0DY

DogNot statedHigh comparability£404.75Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue
Creature Comforts Mill Hill

97-101 The Broadway, Barnet, London, NW7 3TG

DogNot statedHigh comparability£405-£490Plan or membership discounts are not included.Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Animal Medical Centre

242 Cricklewood Lane, Barnet, London, NW2 2PU

DogNot statedMedium comparability£440-£560IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue

Barnet context

The national benchmark median for dog castration (dog) is £265. The Barnet benchmark is 34.0% above versus that national median.

Dog castration prices often vary by weight band, age, health status, and what post-operative medication is included.

Before booking

  • Which dog weight band does this quote cover?Dog castration prices are often banded by weight.
  • Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Primary price lists show that surgery-package elements differ.
  • Are blood tests, a collar or recovery suit additional?These may sit outside the surgery price.
  • Use the full Barnet city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).