CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does dog castration cost in Belfast?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dog Castration in Belfast (dog) has a median listed price of £189, based on 9 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £130 to £284.

Median
£189
Sample: Dog
9 prices
Range
£130 to £284
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
-28.7%

Source: Belfast source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dog-neutering/belfast#answer

Weight bands materially affect this procedure. Compare prices with similar weight assumptions and confirm the current band with the practice before booking.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Dog
£189
Middle 50%
£130 to £202.5
Local range
£130 to £284
Comparable prices in this category
9
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Dog£189£130 to £284928.7% below

Published practice prices in Belfast

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
City Vets Kennedy Centre

Unit 1, Belfast, Co Antrim, BT11 9AE

DogNot statedMedium comparability£130IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
City Vets Ravenhill Road

Ravenhill Business Park, Belfast, Co Antrim, BT6 8AW

DogNot statedMedium comparability£130IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
City Vets Shore Road

1-7 Shore Road, Belfast, Co Antrim, BT15 3PG

DogNot statedMedium comparability£130IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Forestside Veterinary Clinic

Galwally Lodge, Belfast, Co Antrim, BT8 6AA

DogNot statedHigh comparability£160Mapped from reviewed procedure aliasOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 10 Jul 2026Report issue
Gortlands Veterinary Clinic

162-164 Gilnahirk Road, Belfast, Co Antrim, BT5 7QQ

DogNot statedHigh comparability£189Context or conditions mentioned on source rowvetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 22 Sept 2026Report issue
Companion Care (Belfast) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets

Inside Pets at Home, Belfast, Co Antrim, BT12 6HR

DogNot statedHigh comparability£196.5Context or conditions mentioned on source rowvets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue
Cavehill Veterinary Clinic

128-130 Cavehill Road, Belfast, Co Antrim, BT15 5BU

DogNot statedMedium comparability£202.5-£310Canine castrate. price depends on weight. Official Clare Vet Group price list. Page title says prices are for Ballyclare, Whiteabbey, Carrickfergus and Cavehill. page navigation lists the Cavehill phone numberOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Companion Care (Lisburn Longstone) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets

168 Longstone Street, Belfast, Co Antrim, BT28 1TT

DogNot statedHigh comparability£243From price. Practice price table. prices include VAT where stated on the pageOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 3 May 2026Report issue
Eastside Vet Clinic

305a Holywood Road, Belfast, Co Down, BT4 2LR

DogNot statedMedium comparability£284Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue

Belfast context

The national benchmark median for dog castration (dog) is £265. The Belfast benchmark is 28.7% below versus that national median.

Dog castration prices often vary by weight band, age, health status, and what post-operative medication is included.

Before booking

  • Which dog weight band does this quote cover?Dog castration prices are often banded by weight.
  • Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Primary price lists show that surgery-package elements differ.
  • Are blood tests, a collar or recovery suit additional?These may sit outside the surgery price.
  • Use the full Belfast city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).