How much does dog castration cost in Bradford?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dog Castration in Bradford (dog) has a median listed price of £354.5, based on 8 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £244 to £457.5.
- Median
- £354.5
- Sample: Dog
- 8 prices
- Range
- £244 to £457.5
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- +33.8%
Source: Bradford source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dog-neutering/bradford#answer
Weight bands materially affect this procedure. Compare prices with similar weight assumptions and confirm the current band with the practice before booking.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £354.5 | £244 to £457.5 | 8 | 33.8% above |
Published practice prices in Bradford
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ashfield Veterinary Centre - Wibsey 213 High Street, Bradford, West Yorkshire, BD6 1JU | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £244Price will vary with weight. Official CVS pricing page for Ashfield Veterinary Centre, Wibsey. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026. Contact-practice rows and non-core cremation, prescription and pet passport rows ignored | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Bradford) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets Unit 1, Bradford, West Yorkshire, BD8 0HH | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £290Context or conditions mentioned on source row | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 15 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Bradford Idle Vets4Pets Inside Pets at Home, Bradford, West Yorkshire, BD10 8EG | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £315 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Gatehouse Veterinary Group 232 Allerton Road, Bradford, West Yorkshire, BD15 7AA | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £335-£450 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Towerwood Vets Ltd. 76 New Line, Bradford, West Yorkshire, BD10 9AP | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £350-£565Varies by dog weight. Published Towerwood Vets services and prices page | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Yorkshire Vets 515 Bradford Road, Bradford, West Yorkshire, BD3 7BA | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £374-£560 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Yorkshire Vets 744 Bradford Road, Bradford, West Yorkshire, BD11 2AE | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £374-£560 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Shearbridge Veterinary Centre Queensbury Veterinary Centre, Bradford, West Yorkshire, BD13 2GD | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £388Context or conditions mentioned on source row | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
Bradford context
The national benchmark median for dog castration (dog) is £265. The Bradford benchmark is 33.8% above versus that national median.
Dog castration prices often vary by weight band, age, health status, and what post-operative medication is included.
Before booking
- Which dog weight band does this quote cover?Dog castration prices are often banded by weight.
- Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Primary price lists show that surgery-package elements differ.
- Are blood tests, a collar or recovery suit additional?These may sit outside the surgery price.
- Use the full Bradford city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).