How much does dog castration cost in Caerphilly?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dog Castration in Caerphilly (dog) has a median listed price of £280, based on 5 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £248 to £463.5.
- Median
- £280
- Sample: Dog
- 5 prices
- Range
- £248 to £463.5
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- +5.7%
Source: Caerphilly source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dog-neutering/caerphilly#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Weight bands materially affect this procedure. Compare prices with similar weight assumptions and confirm the current band with the practice before booking.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £280 | £248 to £463.5 | 5 | 5.7% above |
Published practice prices in Caerphilly
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Companion Care (Caerphilly) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets Unit 1, Caerphilly, Mid Glamorgan, CF83 1PB | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £248Context or conditions mentioned on source row | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 15 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Caerphilly Veterinary Clinic 11 - 12 Market Street, Caerphilly, Mid Glamorgan, CF83 1NX | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £280From price. Practice charges page says prices vary by pet type, size, age and clinical factors | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| Caerphilly Veterinary Clinic - Castle View Unit 11, Caerphilly, Mid Glamorgan, CF83 1SN | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £280From price. Official Caerphilly Vets charges page linked from the official practice site for Caerphilly Veterinary Clinic, including the Castle View practice | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Summer Court 106 St. Cenydd Road, Caerphilly, Mid Glamorgan, CF83 2TE | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £364-£563Price varies by weight. Official Summerwood Vets services and prices page for the Caerphilly/Summer Court practice at 106 St Cenydd Road | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Summerwood Veterinary Surgery 273 High Street, Caerphilly, Caerphilly, NP12 1AW | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £364-£563Dog castration varies by weight. Summerwood Vets services and prices page | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
Caerphilly context
The national benchmark median for dog castration (dog) is £265. The Caerphilly benchmark is 5.7% above versus that national median.
Dog castration prices often vary by weight band, age, health status, and what post-operative medication is included.
Before booking
- Which dog weight band does this quote cover?Dog castration prices are often banded by weight.
- Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Primary price lists show that surgery-package elements differ.
- Are blood tests, a collar or recovery suit additional?These may sit outside the surgery price.
- Use the full Caerphilly city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).