How much does dog castration cost in Clitheroe?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dog Castration in Clitheroe (dog) has a median listed price of £393.5, based on 5 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £210 to £432.5.
- Median
- £393.5
- Sample: Dog
- 5 prices
- Range
- £210 to £432.5
- Latest benchmark observation
- May 2026
- Vs UK
- +48.5%
Source: Clitheroe source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dog-neutering/clitheroe#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Weight bands materially affect this procedure. Compare prices with similar weight assumptions and confirm the current band with the practice before booking.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £393.5 | £210 to £432.5 | 5 | 48.5% above |
Published practice prices in Clitheroe
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bowland Vets Mitton Road Industrial Estate, Clitheroe, Lancashire, BB7 9YE | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £210Context or conditions mentioned on source row | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Oakhill Veterinary Centre Ltd Gisburn Auction Mart Ltd, Clitheroe, Lancashire, BB7 4ES | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £212.93-£281.95Dog castration varies by weight. Official Oakhill pets price list. standard non-plan prices | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Mearley Veterinary Group Holden Street, Clitheroe, Lancashire, BB7 1LU | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £321-£492Varies by weight band. Official Mearley Vet Group services and prices page | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| Town & Country Veterinary Group Bowland House, Clitheroe, Lancashire, BB7 9SE | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £328-£459Dog castration varies by weight. Official Town & Country services and prices page. standard prices | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Myerscough Veterinary Group Veterinary Centre, Clitheroe, Lancashire, BB7 2AL | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £350-£515varies by weight Myerscough Veterinary Group price page applies to its listed North West branches including Clitheroe | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
Clitheroe context
The national benchmark median for dog castration (dog) is £265. The Clitheroe benchmark is 48.5% above versus that national median.
Dog castration prices often vary by weight band, age, health status, and what post-operative medication is included.
Before booking
- Which dog weight band does this quote cover?Dog castration prices are often banded by weight.
- Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Primary price lists show that surgery-package elements differ.
- Are blood tests, a collar or recovery suit additional?These may sit outside the surgery price.
- Use the full Clitheroe city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).