CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does dog castration cost in Coventry?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dog Castration in Coventry (dog) has a median listed price of £235, based on 8 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £189 to £370.

Median
£235
Sample: Dog
8 prices
Range
£189 to £370
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
-11.3%

Source: Coventry source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dog-neutering/coventry#answer

Weight bands materially affect this procedure. Compare prices with similar weight assumptions and confirm the current band with the practice before booking.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Dog
£235
Middle 50%
£211.25 to £250
Local range
£189 to £370
Comparable prices in this category
8
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Dog£235£189 to £370811.3% below

Published practice prices in Coventry

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Medivet Coventry

Upper York Street, Coventry, West Midlands, CV1 3GP

DogNot statedMedium comparability£189Plan or membership discounts are not included.medivetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Coventry Canley Vets for Pets

159 Sir Henry Parkes Road, Coventry, West Midlands, CV5 6BL

DogNot statedHigh comparability£200Context or conditions mentioned on source rowvets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 19 Jul 2026Report issue
Godiva Veterinary Clinic Ltd

207 Daventry Road, Coventry, West Midlands, CV3 5HH

DogNot statedHigh comparability£215Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 10 Jul 2026Report issue
Vets4Pets

Inside Pets at Home, Coventry, West Midlands, CV2 2TW

DogNot statedHigh comparability£220Context or conditions mentioned on source rowvets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue
Balsall Common Vets

384a Kenilworth Road, Coventry, West Midlands, CV7 7ER

DogNot statedHigh comparability£250From price. Broad Lane Vets price list for common feesOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 3 May 2026Report issue
Broad Lane Vets

255 Broad Lane, Coventry, West Midlands, CV5 7AQ

DogNot statedMedium comparability£250Context or conditions mentioned on source rowOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Radford Road Vets

332 Radford Road, Coventry, West Midlands, CV6 3AA

DogNot statedMedium comparability£250Context or conditions mentioned on source rowOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Bell & Partners

2-4 Norton Hill Drive, Coventry, West Midlands, CV2 3AS

DogNot statedHigh comparability£370Dog castrate up to 60kg. Official Bell & Partners services and prices pageOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 19 May 2026Report issue

Coventry context

The national benchmark median for dog castration (dog) is £265. The Coventry benchmark is 11.3% below versus that national median.

Dog castration prices often vary by weight band, age, health status, and what post-operative medication is included.

Before booking

  • Which dog weight band does this quote cover?Dog castration prices are often banded by weight.
  • Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Primary price lists show that surgery-package elements differ.
  • Are blood tests, a collar or recovery suit additional?These may sit outside the surgery price.
  • Use the full Coventry city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).