CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does dog castration cost in Croydon?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dog Castration in Croydon (dog) has a median listed price of £272.5, based on 8 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £210 to £438.

Median
£272.5
Sample: Dog
8 prices
Range
£210 to £438
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
+2.8%

Source: Croydon source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dog-neutering/croydon#answer

Weight bands materially affect this procedure. Compare prices with similar weight assumptions and confirm the current band with the practice before booking.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Dog
£272.5
Middle 50%
£235 to £301.25
Local range
£210 to £438
Comparable prices in this category
8
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Dog£272.5£210 to £43882.8% above

Published practice prices in Croydon

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Norbury Pet Health Centre

1203a London Road, Croydon, London, SW16 4UY

DogNot statedMedium comparability£210-£360Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Medivet Croydon

263 Addiscombe Road, Croydon, Surrey, CR0 7HX

DogNot statedMedium comparability£226medivetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Vets for Pets Croydon

Inside Pets at Home, Croydon, Surrey, CR0 4NX

DogNot statedMedium comparability£238From price. Official Vets4Pets Croydon practice prices page. Prices include VAT per page termsOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Croydon Veterinary Surgery

335 Lower Addiscombe Road, Croydon, Surrey, CR0 6RG

DogNot statedHigh comparability£260IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 10 Jul 2026Report issue
Goddard Veterinary Group Croydon

356 Lower Addiscombe Road, Croydon, Surrey, CR0 7AF

DogNot statedMedium comparability£285Context or conditions mentioned on source rowvetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Goddard Veterinary Group New Addington

7 Salcot Crescent, Croydon, Surrey, CR0 0JG

DogNot statedMedium comparability£285Context or conditions mentioned on source rowvetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Easipetcare Ltd

3-7 Hermitage Lane, Croydon, London, SW16 3LH

DogNot statedMedium comparability£350-£450Varies by weight. Chatham, Dartford and Streatham prices, last updated 05.01.2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Paxton Veterinary Clinics Ltd

30 Clifton Road, Croydon, London, SE25 6NJ

DogNot statedMedium comparability£438-£582Varies by weight. Prices include VAT and are valid from January 2026ivcPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue

Croydon context

The national benchmark median for dog castration (dog) is £265. The Croydon benchmark is 2.8% above versus that national median.

Dog castration prices often vary by weight band, age, health status, and what post-operative medication is included.

Before booking

  • Which dog weight band does this quote cover?Dog castration prices are often banded by weight.
  • Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Primary price lists show that surgery-package elements differ.
  • Are blood tests, a collar or recovery suit additional?These may sit outside the surgery price.
  • Use the full Croydon city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).