CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does dog castration cost in Eastbourne?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dog Castration in Eastbourne (dog) has a median listed price of £329, based on 8 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £245 to £430.

Median
£329
Sample: Dog
8 prices
Range
£245 to £430
Latest benchmark observation
August 2026
Vs UK
+24.2%

Source: Eastbourne source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dog-neutering/eastbourne#answer

Weight bands materially affect this procedure. Compare prices with similar weight assumptions and confirm the current band with the practice before booking.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Dog
£329
Middle 50%
£298 to £430
Local range
£245 to £430
Comparable prices in this category
8
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Dog£329£245 to £430824.2% above

Published practice prices in Eastbourne

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Companion Care (Eastbourne) Ltd

Inside Pets at Home, Eastbourne, East Sussex, BN23 6QD

DogNot statedMedium comparability£245vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Cobie VetCare

The Enterprise Centre, Eastbourne, East Sussex, BN21 1BD

DogNot statedHigh comparability£270-£450IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 31 Aug 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A St Annes Veterinary Group

1 Antrim Court, Eastbourne, East Sussex, BN23 7LU

DogNot statedHigh comparability£298linnaeusPractice websiteCurrent: checked 25 Jul 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A St Annes Veterinary Group

6 St Anne's Road, Eastbourne, East Sussex, BN21 2DJ

DogNot statedHigh comparability£298linnaeusPractice websiteCurrent: checked 21 Jul 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A St Annes Veterinary Group

1 Gorringe Valley Road, Eastbourne, East Sussex, BN20 9SX

DogNot statedHigh comparability£298linnaeusPractice websiteCurrent: checked 21 Jul 2026Report issue
Eastbourne Vets

Acacia Villas, Eastbourne, East Sussex, BN22 7RP

DogNot statedHigh comparability£355-£505Dog castration. price depends on weight. Published Eastbourne Vets prices for the Acacia Villas branchOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Eastbourne Vets

85 Green Street, Eastbourne, East Sussex, BN21 1QZ

DogNot statedHigh comparability£355-£505Dog castration. price depends on weight. Published Eastbourne Vets prices for the Green Street branchOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Eastbourne Vets

89-91 Seaside, Eastbourne, East Sussex, BN22 7NL

DogNot statedHigh comparability£355-£505Dog castration. price depends on weight. Published Eastbourne Vets prices for the Seaside Surgery branchOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue

Eastbourne context

The national benchmark median for dog castration (dog) is £265. The Eastbourne benchmark is 24.2% above versus that national median.

Dog castration prices often vary by weight band, age, health status, and what post-operative medication is included.

Before booking

  • Which dog weight band does this quote cover?Dog castration prices are often banded by weight.
  • Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Primary price lists show that surgery-package elements differ.
  • Are blood tests, a collar or recovery suit additional?These may sit outside the surgery price.
  • Use the full Eastbourne city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).