How much does dog castration cost in Enfield?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dog Castration in Enfield (dog) has a median listed price of £373.5, based on 6 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £278 to £451.
- Median
- £373.5
- Sample: Dog
- 6 prices
- Range
- £278 to £451
- Latest benchmark observation
- May 2026
- Vs UK
- +40.9%
Source: Enfield source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dog-neutering/enfield#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Weight bands materially affect this procedure. Compare prices with similar weight assumptions and confirm the current band with the practice before booking.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £373.5 | £278 to £451 | 6 | 40.9% above |
Published practice prices in Enfield
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medivet Enfield Great Cambridge Road 9 Cambridge Parade, Enfield, Greater London, EN1 4JU | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £278Plan or membership discounts are not included. | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Goddard Veterinary Group Enfield 8 Central Parade, Enfield, Middlesex, EN3 7HG | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £285Context or conditions mentioned on source row | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Village Vet Palmers Green 88 Aldermans Hill, Enfield, London, N13 4PP | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £320-£440Varies by weight. Branch location page links to this Village Vet tier pricing page | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Village Vet Winchmore Hill 2 Station Road, Enfield, London, N21 3RB | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £320-£440Varies by weight. Branch location page links to this Village Vet tier pricing page | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Enfield ) Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Enfield, Hertfordshire, EN1 1TH | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £367From price. Official Vets4Pets/Companion Care branch price table for Enfield Companion Care, EN1 1TH. Page says prices include VAT and are subject to change where shown | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Rosemary Avenue Veterinary Clinic Rosemary Avenue, Enfield, Middlesex, EN2 0SP | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £394-£508Plan or membership discounts are not included.Varies by weight band. Official practice pricing page. Pet Health Club member discounts excluded | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
Enfield context
The national benchmark median for dog castration (dog) is £265. The Enfield benchmark is 40.9% above versus that national median.
Dog castration prices often vary by weight band, age, health status, and what post-operative medication is included.
Before booking
- Which dog weight band does this quote cover?Dog castration prices are often banded by weight.
- Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Primary price lists show that surgery-package elements differ.
- Are blood tests, a collar or recovery suit additional?These may sit outside the surgery price.
- Use the full Enfield city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).