CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does dog castration cost in Falkirk?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dog Castration in Falkirk (dog) has a median listed price of £375, based on 5 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £223 to £378.

Median
£375
Sample: Dog
5 prices
Range
£223 to £378
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
+41.5%

Source: Falkirk source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dog-neutering/falkirk#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Weight bands materially affect this procedure. Compare prices with similar weight assumptions and confirm the current band with the practice before booking.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Dog
£375
Middle 50%
£225 to £378
Local range
£223 to £378
Comparable prices in this category
5
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Dog£375£223 to £378541.5% above

Published practice prices in Falkirk

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Polmont Veterinary Clinic

Bo'Ness Road, Falkirk, Stirlingshire, FK2 0XZ

DogNot statedMedium comparability£223Price will vary with weight. Official CVS Vets pricing page for Polmont Veterinary Clinic, Falkirk. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Falkirk Vets4Pets Ltd

Unit 13B, Falkirk, Stirlingshire, FK1 1LD

DogNot statedHigh comparability£225Context or conditions mentioned on source rowvets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 11 Jul 2026Report issue
Grahams Road Veterinary Clinic

53 Grahams Road, Falkirk, Stirlingshire, FK2 7DJ

DogNot statedHigh comparability£330-£420Dog castrate varies by weight. Official Grahams Road Vets services and prices pageOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue
The Lawrie Veterinary Group

Unit 2, Falkirk, Stirlingshire, FK1 1PR

DogNot statedHigh comparability£335-£421varies by weight Published group price list for Falkirk. prices updated January 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
The Lawrie Veterinary Group - Healthy Pet Centre

9 Polmont Road, Falkirk, Stirlingshire, FK2 9QQ

DogNot statedHigh comparability£335-£421Dog castration varies by weight. Official Lawrie Vet Group price list, with Healthy Pet Centre listed as a branch. prices updated January 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue

Falkirk context

The national benchmark median for dog castration (dog) is £265. The Falkirk benchmark is 41.5% above versus that national median.

Dog castration prices often vary by weight band, age, health status, and what post-operative medication is included.

Before booking

  • Which dog weight band does this quote cover?Dog castration prices are often banded by weight.
  • Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Primary price lists show that surgery-package elements differ.
  • Are blood tests, a collar or recovery suit additional?These may sit outside the surgery price.
  • Use the full Falkirk city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).